Livingston, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
381–390 of 404 Reviews
  1. repair of drier

    Overall rating

    see details
    My APPOINTMENT WAS SCHEDULED FOR THE NEST DAY AND THEY ARRIVED ON TIME AND DID WHAT THEY CAME TO DO, THAT IS FIX MY DRIER.
    MONTCLAIR, NJ
    September 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. felt I was overcharged, no repair done

    Overall rating

    see details
    All the repairman did was remove a piece of cardboard that fell down the lint chute .The card board was hitting the fan blower which in turn caused all the noise. It took all of 5 min and I got charged for a repair and diagnosis. I feel I should have only been charged for the service call since there was no repair done.
    UNION, NJ
    September 24, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for the feedback. There are always minimum fees associated with our services that cover the gas and technicians' time, regardless of the issue. This is always explained when our members call in for service.
    Member Services on October 07, 2015
  3. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very happy with the service personnel. He knows his job, he knew the machine problem right away. He explained the repairs he needed to do very well to me. Very please with his service. I will recommend to my friends.
    SUMMIT, NJ
    September 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    September 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. THE BEST SERVICE EVER!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    MY SERVICE GUY WAS SO WONDERFUL AND KNEW EXACTLY WHAT TO DO TO FIX MY AIR CONDITIONER (CENTRAL) ! PLEASE MAKE SURE THAT HE KNOWS HOW LUCKY SEARS IS TO HAVE HIM AS AN EMPLOYEE!!!
    ROSELLE PARK, NJ
    September 17, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. fine service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was fine. The repair only took under 10mins. The technician was courteous and competent. My service window was between 10am-2pm, the technician called at 2:10 to say he was running late and he arrived around 2:40. Apparently he was hung up at an earlier appt. If I had known I was the last customer on the route I would have gone out in the morning, but I was stuck in the house all day. I believe that Sears should give a better estimate of the time the technician might arrive. Also, I have a service plan, and wanted to combine this visit with an annual check up for my fridge, but I was told they had to be 2 separate visits. This means I will have to spend another 4 hr window waiting for Sears. I feel they could have combined the two visits. It seems to me it would be more cost effective for Sears and less time consuming for the customer.
    WESTFIELD, NJ
    September 16, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Washer repair the young man took pride in his job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very nice. Educated me as he worked. Explained very step the beast soap and way to load the machine. Clean polite. Highly recommend him to anyone
    EAST HANOVER, NJ
    September 16, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Quick, great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Freezer fan motor burned out and we needed freezer for upcoming party. Diagnosis and repairs were made within 4 days.
    BELLEVILLE, NJ
    September 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. My sears dishwasher repair service was excellent a

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am extremely happy with the dishwasher repair service. He was knowledgeable and courtesy and a pleasure to work with. John is an excellent employee
    SUMMIT, NJ
    September 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    September 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse