Livingston, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
381–390 of 391 Reviews
  1. Very Satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appointment given for the next day. Tech friendly, but professional. Work done quickly and neatly. Addressed all my concerns. One suggestion: because of ID theft issues. Took credit card to truck. It would be preferable to do this in front of the customer. Thanks.
    CRANFORD, NJ
    September 01, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. LATE -Tech did not arrive as scheduled 8:00-12:00.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears has always honored their appointments. What is happening to Sears Service. Tech did not show between 8:00 a.m - 12:00 Noon, nor did I get a call from the Tech. Tech did show up after scheduled time.
    IRVINGTON, NJ
    August 21, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Refrigerator was not repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    The part the repairman replaced did not fix my refrigerator. As a result, I had to make another appointment, which is August 20th. This leaves me without a refrigerator since July 28th. I have no idea if the repairman will have the proper parts to fix the fridge on the 20th. Maybe diagnosing a problem over the phone isn't always a good idea! There should be a priority after the original visit instead of having to wait an additional 12 days for a new appointment.
    IRVINGTON, NJ
    August 18, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man was excellent. Called to say he was running late. Courteous and great job!
    MONTCLAIR, NJ
    August 18, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was on time and repair was quick. Very professional.
    WESTFIELD, NJ
    June 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Nice try

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was timely and professional. Problem seemed fixed when they left but the same issue appeared within an hour of them leaving. Problem remains unresolved.
    BLOOMFIELD, NJ
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    May 20, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Flawed System

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called in a broken washer/dryer on April 10th. Since then I had 8 repair appointments and the problem has not been fixed yet. That means no washer/dryer for 5 weeks and it means I had be home during the day for 4+ hours 8 times in 5 weeks. It also means the unit has been disassembled and re-assembled enough times to make it look beat up where it looked like new in the beginning of the process. But most annoyingly Sears can't be bothered to take ownership of the process. I have to keep following up, I have to call in and explain the situation over and over again. Not only do I have to call in to set up appointments, I also have to call in to confirm a part was delivered. The individuals I have been interacting with were all well intended but the overall system is flawed when confronted with a technically more challenging issue. I wish the problem had been diagnosed more thoroughly from the start and I wish there was somebody on the other side that is in charge of solving the issue, rather than me having to talk to 15 people (5 techs, 10 phone operators) without any continuity. To conclude on a positive note: All of the 10+ times I called in, my call was picked up immediately after I got through the menu. Never had to wait. Thank you. I appreciate that.
    WEST ORANGE, NJ
    May 20, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Volker. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We regret that it took that long to repair your washer. We will follow up with the service unit about this experience.
    Member Services on June 04, 2015
  9. Very good service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We use Sears home service all the time. They are very knowledgeable, thorough and quick with their service. Would highly recommend!!
    ELIZABETH, NJ
    May 17, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional and polite. Job was done quickly as well.
    NUTLEY, NJ
    May 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse