Livingston, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 404 Reviews
  1. Quick response and repair was fast

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied
    LIVINGSTON, NJ
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago to fix my refrigerator and I’m glad I did
    NEWARK, NJ
    September 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called in the morning for the repair and I was able to get service later the same day! A part had to be ordered. The technician kept in touch via text as I requested. The part came earlier than expected and the tech offered to come Labor Day! I was not available and he came the next day! Quick and easy (for me).
    CEDAR GROVE, NJ
    September 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with the service visit
    CEDAR GROVE, NJ
    September 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service/Repair Man

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used my dryer immediately and was very satisfied.
    SOUTH ORANGE, NJ
    September 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Horrible service. I called sears several times about this problem technicians never showed up and the part is still sitting in my basement waiting.

    Overall rating

    see details
    No one showed up to the appointment and few days later I received an email to confirm an appointment that hat the date had already passed. This have been a horrible service all my appliances are from years I’ve used them for 35 years sense I got married but I would never buy from sears again.
    GLEN RIDGE, NJ
    August 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Didn't send a Sears Repair person :(

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn't send a "Sears" repair person. Was suppose to arrive between 8 & 12, did call the morning of to say they couldn't come until after 3pm. When he did come (to look at Washer, Dryer & Bosch DW he informed me "we don't service those (Bosch DW) and that someone else will have to come out. I couldn't recreate the issue my washer has had, on & off, for over 6 months and he said it was fine. I say it needs a diagnosis of it's electric system. Wasted my whole day and NOW Sears is allegedly sending out the right repair person. We'll see.
    WESTFIELD, NJ
    August 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    very professional service specialist was fast & fixed the part that needed to be repaired in a reasonable time frame.also mentioned probable reasons for the wear and tear of the washing machine.
    LIVINGSTON, NJ
    July 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Wonderful service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed the problem and had my refrigerator working in no time!!!
    EAST HANOVER, NJ
    July 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse
  10. Totally disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I placed my first call for repair almost one month ago and my fridge still Not working. Sears sent me to a third party Quality repair and mit has been the most awful experience. I have been yelled, insulted and bounce like a ball for almost a month.
    ELIZABETH, NJ
    July 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse