Freehold, NJ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 230 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've only used my dishwasher once since Mike left. Seems to be working okay. The dishes are pretty wet when the dishwasher finishes. Next time I wash dishes, I'll double check that I have pushed the heated dry feature.
    JACKSON, NJ
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. No service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never showed up. Called said he couldn’t fix
    MANALAPAN, NJ
    August 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. the Sears sevice has alway been top notch and it continues

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dennis was polite, friendly and offered safety tips to us in a knowledgeable concise
    JACKSON, NJ
    August 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Original tech Jonathan was awful. I paid over $200 and nothing was fixed. Part he had me order was not the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Part I was told I needed was NOT the issue. Now I have a part unnecessarily and paid $200 for nothing!!!
    FREEHOLD, NJ
    July 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent knowledge and service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was able to quickly diagnose the problem and order the correct parts. He returned approximately one week later (after the parts arrived) and repaired our dishwasher. We are very happy we the service.
    FREEHOLD, NJ
    May 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent and knowledgeable service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them all the time
    FREEHOLD, NJ
    May 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    good job on appliance
    MANALAPAN, NJ
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a good job fixing the problem
    MANALAPAN, NJ
    May 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with service. I used them last week.
    FREEHOLD, NJ
    April 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Terrible customer service and technician was just as bad. I was told the initial service fee of $99 would be applied toward the repair if we chose to use sears or owed if we did not use their repair. I confirmed that with the woman I made the appointment with and again with the service technician who was an hour later than the scheduled 4-hour window. Both the representative and technician told me yes, the fee gets applied. The technician was more than rude and charged the fee in ADDITION. He would not justify the charge. The part needed cost $15 and it took him less than 30 minutes and they want to charge $351!!! There is no supervisor available and no customer service. The technician left without taking my payment and said he would bill me. I am appalled by Sears Home Service. I really thought they were a reputable company but this experience confirms they are not.
    JACKSON, NJ
    April 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that there was a miscommunication on the billing.Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 24, 2019