Salem, NH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 241 Reviews
  1. Very great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very great service
    GROVELAND, MA
    April 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. The repair failed but still cost me big bucks.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I paid $430 for the "repair" but the issue was still NOT fixed! The refrigerator is a Kenmore Elite and cost me $2500 4 years ago! It appears Sears wants me to have the tech back so they can charge me for a second visit or is the Elite just a piece of junk? Had I known the repair would exceed $500 or maybe more I would not have done it and just bought a new refrigerator. Something fishy here.
    SALEM, NH
    March 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Stephen, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your disappointment with your Refrigerator. If you still need assistance? Please, reply to the email our care team will send you.
    SHS social care. on March 09, 2020
  3. waste of time

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did is job but had to stay for another half hour attempting to process my credit card. His phone couldn't maintain a cellular connection long enough to process. You should have a better carrier or backup personnel who could take information on the phone
    NORTH ANDOVER, MA
    March 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Daniel, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! \We apologize it took a while to process your payment. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, good communication, very professional and quick work
    METHUEN, MA
    February 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cathy, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020
  5. communication is a real problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    We needed a new belt for our treadmill. It was ordered and supposed to be delivered to our house. The repairman made an appointment for the next week. The part did not arrive until the day of our appointment so the appointment was changed to the next day. The repairman never arrived even though it said on our work order on line that we were confirmed to be seen. I called and was told that I couldn't be added to the work schedule for the next day and had to wait another day to be serviced. We were not very happy!
    SALEM, NH
    February 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Eileen, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience.
    SHS social care. on February 27, 2020
  6. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dishwasher was working fine until after the service technician left and now it’s not working so I have an appointment to fix what the original technician broke. Ridiculous!!!
    METHUEN, MA
    February 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Stephanie, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We sincerely apologize for how your repair experience left you. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on March 01, 2020
  7. Seemed to work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Freezer is now not working
    SALEM, NH
    February 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was knowledgeable and took care of the issue
    TEWKSBURY, MA
    December 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Very happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator is fine now. Very pleased
    ANDOVER, MA
    December 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Whirlpool washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service by coming person
    ANDOVER, MA
    December 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse