Newington, NH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 268 Reviews
  1. Excellent Communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appreciative of the texts and emails about service, time of arrival, delivery of parts.
    ALFRED, ME
    August 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 30, 2020
  2. Nice tech but didn't fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was told to contact a plumber. The ice machine has now failed twice. It was replaced about two moths ago and worked fine. Now it has suddenly failed again. the tech blamed low water flow. I think that ever with low water flow, it should be able to make a tray of ice cubes
    ROCHESTER, NH
    August 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bonnie, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on August 11, 2020
  3. Labor Rate?

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was very good. I have asked the question of how the total bill breaks down (ie: service call charges and hourly rate). The only finite breakdown is for the part.
    DOVER, NH
    July 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Rich, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We have sent the receipt to the email id: RICH@POWERSUMTECH.COM regarding the charges of the Service Order. You will receive it in few minutes.
    CS Offline on July 17, 2020
  4. Technician knew what he was doing!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He quickly identified issue, had the engine part and did a test drive. Only minor issue was the engine smoked for a while but has since stopped smoking.
    KITTERY, ME
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  5. G

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service.
    DOVER, NH
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  6. Quick and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was wonderful and service appointment was quick. Part he had and installed same day.
    DOVER, NH
    May 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Satisfied with service
    WELLS, ME
    May 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Okay, but not excited

    Overall rating

    see details
    the washer is still not working correctly; even after paying almost half the cost of a new machine to have this 3 year old machine repaired.
    HAMPTON, NH
    May 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Terrific service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tom is a great service technician and if I need work again I hope it’s by him! Thanks
    LYMAN, ME
    May 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knew what he was doing!!
    BIDDEFORD, ME
    April 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse