Newington, NH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 268 Reviews
  1. Very frustrated.

    Overall rating

    see details
    After waiting three weeks from the time that I reported to Sears that the washer did not agitate, a repair man came to fix the washer Friday Oct.8th. He said the agitator was loose and he had to tighten it. Next day, we attempted to do a wash and the agitator does not work. I called Sears Oct. 9th to have him come back and was told by the person on the phone that Oct. 29th was the earliest available opening. I felt that was an unreasonable time to wait and asked to speak to a supervisor. I was told that he wasn't available and that he would call back within 24 hrs. It is now the morning of Oct.11th and have not received a call from the supervisor. I also called the cell phone number of the repairman and explained the situation and left a message to call me back and if there was anything he could do help me out. Haven't received a call back yet. Very very frustrated with Sears repair service.
    PORTSMOUTH, NH
    October 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    BARBARA G, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSoffline on October 18, 2021
  2. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional and Efficient!
    DURHAM, NH
    October 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  3. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am normally reluctant to repair vs replace our appliances but in this case I am very pleased with the service we received. It was a complicated fix but our repairman was extremely professional and we have a working refrigerator at a fraction of the cost to replace it. He was very respectful to take proper covid precautions.
    MADBURY, NH
    February 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 03, 2021
  4. Experience Counts

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was experienced. He knew what he was doing and didn’t try to fix something that wasn’t broken. Also a good communicator. Very professional. Thank you.
    MADBURY, NH
    January 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Emily, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business! Regards, Samuel G Sears Members Services.
    CSOFFLINE on January 21, 2021
  5. Terrible. Never showed up.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears Home Service is absurd. We are still waiting after eight months for a part.
    ELIOT, ME
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Paul, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that you have been approved for replacement under service order #7670-43831034 you shall receive update within 72 hours.
    CS Offline on January 11, 2021
  6. Great job after a 30 day scheduling delay

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once the needed repair parts arrived and repair service technician was scheduled for a return visit, things went exceptionally well. The technician was very competent, skilled and extremely courteous and friendly. Clothes washer repaired properly and all is well now.
    YORK, ME
    January 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Terry ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 09, 2021
  7. Good Service; Very expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very nice, knowledgeable, and focused. He did a great and deserves 5 stars. But the cost was extremely high.
    NEWMARKET, NH
    December 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Deb, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to Cost of the Service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on December 26, 2020
  8. Tech did a great job. Refrigerator appears to be running fine.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything was fine.
    NORTH HAMPTON, NH
    December 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 24, 2020
  9. Way to expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    I waited a long time to get a service technician over the house over a month to be exact. And the cost of the repair is unjustified for a 15 minute job.
    DAYTON, ME
    September 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Rob ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 19, 2020
  10. Fixed it perfectly! Thank you!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had been having problems for months with our range. He came out and it works perfectly now! He really knows his stuff!
    YORK, ME
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 01, 2020