Winston Salem, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 164 Reviews
  1. Super service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was courteous & professional. The polar opposite of scheduling personal. Too bad scheduling can't be as easy as service to deal with.
    LEXINGTON, NC
    October 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Scott, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINR on November 01, 2020
  2. Courteous service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was courteous, competent, & professional.
    LEXINGTON, NC
    October 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 01, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Friendly and fast
    WINSTON SALEM, NC
    September 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 29, 2020
  4. Still haven't received service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've been rescheduled 4 times to have my 3 year old kenmore elite refrigerator repaired. They sent the parts to my house but continue to no show.
    WINSTON SALEM, NC
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 30, 2020
  5. Horrible customer service!!! Wait times are ridiculously long!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have not had ice since July! We’ve had at least 4 repairmen come to fix our ice machine this year and it is still not working!! The fridge has been a lemon since we bought it & Sears is aware of the problem but keep on selling them. I am beyond frustrated & disgusted with Sears & the people who they send to repair their appliances! Will NEVER buy another appliance from them again!
    WINSTON SALEM, NC
    August 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 29, 2020
  6. On time and courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first technician came out, diagnosed our problem and ordered the part which was delivered to our house. A return date was set for a visit from a technician to finish the job. Everything went as explained and expected. Good service experience overall.
    ADVANCE, NC
    August 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CAROL ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 14, 2020
  7. the repair person was great and very courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would use them again and tell my friends
    LEWISVILLE, NC
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi David, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 04, 2020
  8. I was very happy with the service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    WINSTON SALEM, NC
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on August 04, 2020
  9. Communication terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    The time stated for our appointments did not happen. An appointment that should have happened between 12 and 4 happened at 6. An appointment scheduled between 8-12 never happened. And the last appointment scheduled between 10-2 finally happened at 4. however Marco new what he was doing and was always nice.
    WINSTON SALEM, NC
    July 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Terry, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS OFFLINE on July 20, 2020
  10. the sevice was okay the product not so much

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy who came out was a nice guy but never again will we shop at sears when our refrigerator didn't last two years lost 200.00 in food and then they wanted another 500 to get it fixed.
    WINSTON SALEM, NC
    May 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse