Greensboro, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 273 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I highly satisfied with my service from sears technician. I would enjoy having the same technician to complete all maintenance work in my home.
    MC LEANSVILLE, NC
    March 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Double duty

    Overall rating

    see details
    The young tech showed up early and stayed to do both services. He obviously knew what he was doing, first my dryer heating element, then my leaking dishwasher. The first was finished quickly, the second not, as two parts had to be ordered. He will finish it as soon as an opening comes up or by the next open appointment, whichever comes first.
    JAMESTOWN, NC
    March 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repairman did an excellent job. Neat, polite and was very good a I would use his service again.
    GREENSBORO, NC
    March 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. WON’T DO THIS AGAIN

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited 11 hours over the course of two days for tech to arrive. First day tech called, couldn’t arrive until 2 hours after 4 hour window. Rescheduled for next day. No call, text or email after 4hour window expired. Tech finally showed 3hours after window and he was fine. But you guys are obviously overbooking windows. Also didn’t appreciate push of Sears home appliance insurance. Didn’t think I should have paid $89 for service call when wait was very much an inconvenience.
    GREENSBORO, NC
    March 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for sharing your review, Neill. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative service experience with your technician. We do apologize for the delay and appreciate your patience and thank you for your feedback.
    SHS Social Care on March 25, 2020
  5. Very nice man

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very patient
    GREENSBORO, NC
    March 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Luther, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020
  6. BEST EVER!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service technician was the BEST I have ever had in my home. FYI: I am 69 years old.
    HIGH POINT, NC
    February 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great work!
    MC LEANSVILLE, NC
    January 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service @

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great work !
    GREENSBORO, NC
    December 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Timely response; adequate service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was fine. Wish technician would have fully explained the disclaimer that required a signature to clarify that it was to confirm tech did not create any problem during the repair. I had understood it was just to confirm completion of service.
    GREENSBORO, NC
    December 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service. Knew what the problem was.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything is working perfectly.
    MADISON, NC
    December 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse