Greensboro, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 273 Reviews
  1. Excellent experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called on a Sunday and made an appointment for Wednesday. Talked to repairman prior to visit so he came with new hoses etc. I was completely informed about options, prices, and repair needed. Washer fixed and working perfectly.
    GREENSBORO, NC
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 13, 2020
  2. Great customer service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service!!
    STOKESDALE, NC
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 09, 2020
  3. Still doesn’t work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not happy disappointed
    GREENSBORO, NC
    July 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Not happy disappointed
    CS OFFLINE on July 05, 2020
  4. Fixed and working great

    Overall rating

    see details
    At first we had a schedule delay, but the ice maker was quickly fixed (a broken wire related to the previous fix) and is making ice.
    GREENSBORO, NC
    July 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020
  5. Satisfied with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    James arrived on time and called to let my husband and I know that he was outside before approaching the house. The problem with the dryer was identified quickly. We were informed of the issue so that we could make discussion of proceeding whether my husband and I would repair or replace this dryer. We decided in the end to repair and we very satisfied with the outcome. Repairs were completed in a timely fashion.
    JAMESTOWN, NC
    July 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 04, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and l’m extremely pleased!
    GREENSBORO, NC
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  7. Very helpful!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Diagnosed problem and went and got part and fixed.
    GREENSBORO, NC
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 18, 2020
  8. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Even the popup window above what I am writing doesn't work. 4 trips and compressor and computer swapped with refrigerator still broken. Service techs are courteous and appear knowledgeable but I can't get refreirator replaced until they have tried 4 fixes without success. Terrible system and willl not buy another problem or extended warranty again
    GREENSBORO, NC
    May 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scott was a great repairman. He did everything possible to try and get the part I needed. He was very informative and went the extra mile! Great job Scott! He was the nicest repairman I have ever had here at my home.
    High Point, NC
    May 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent Serice Every Time!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The riding mower needed service and repair and Steve got it back up, running like a top and serviced ready to go for the season. I trust their expertise over anyone and they still make house calls!
    REIDSVILLE, NC
    April 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse