Durham, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

21–30 of 50 Reviews
  1. Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    A little difficult to get through the e-mail portion but, once there, person actually spike with was very patient and helpful. The repairman was gracious and took time to explain things. I gave him an A+. Also very patient and clear. These things are important when you are 80 years old.
    CHAPEL HILL, NC
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Therese, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 14, 2020
  2. Gr8 Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy with warranty coverage. I strongly encourage purchasing warranty along with appliances. The warranty has already paid for itself. I appreciate service member professionalism and expertise. Ice maker had to be replaced. Replacement ice maker is working fine!
    DURHAM, NC
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 30, 2020
  3. Very informative Service Man.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job done.
    DURHAM, NC
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Linda, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on October 19, 2020
  4. Thanks to

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt and knowledgeable
    CHAPEL HILL, NC
    September 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Vernon, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 14, 2020
  5. Warranty repair on Kenmore Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took over 5 weeks to get the parts and have the repair made -- totally unacceptable. No communication as to the status of the repair during the 5 week wait and still no communication as to the status of our claim for the spoiled food lost when the refrigerator failed.
    CARY, NC
    August 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that the status is complete for Service Order # 8175-41737971 parts are Installed and technician comments is REPLACED THE MAIN CONTROL BOARD AND THE COMPRESSOR PER LG UNIT TESTED OK AT THIS TIME. If you still have any kind of Unit Functional Failure Issues please revert us back so that we can assist you further. For Food loss queries we request you contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the dispute and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on August 24, 2020
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was responsive, courteous and careful with home appliance and flooring.
    CHAPEL HILL, NC
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 17, 2020
  7. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Johnny was very thorough and informed us the problrm was not the refridgerator, but that we needed a plumber and wound up selling us a yearly appliance contract.
    CARY, NC
    July 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    RICHARD ALLEN, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 27, 2020
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He repaired the oven quickly after having the part delivered
    CARY, NC
    May 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. knowledgeable repair staff

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman called at the end of his window of arrival and said he was running late. When he arrived, he quickly assessed our range was too old to repair--about 40 years old-- but the repairman knew the unit, diagnosed the problem and explained it clearly if we wanted to pursue used parts on our own. It was not something he could repair he explained. I'd use this service again.
    DURHAM, NC
    May 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Nice job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still satisfied with service agreement.
    CHAPEL HILL, NC
    March 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse