Durham, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
121–130 of 133 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was on time and did a fantastic Job
    DURHAM, NC
    January 11, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellant Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came when he said he would. Fixed the dishwasher with a part he had on the truck. Was efficient, friendly and could not have been a better experience
    APEX, NC
    January 04, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Works Better, But Not Entirely Repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although the stove top range works better, it still has a problem. Before the repairman arrived last week, it would take several attempts and 10 to 20 minutes to get a burner to work: red lights would flash and the #60 would appear on the display and eventually things would go to normal. After the repairman fixed a connection beneath the range, the stove appeared to work fine while he was here, but the next morning when I turned on a burner, there were red lights flashing again but for only a moment or two after which the range worked normally. The problem weems worse in the cold winter. HR Malpass, 10/27/2015.
    CHAPEL HILL, NC
    October 27, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Instead of fixes the equipment, the technician spent more time convincing me that its not a problem, its a normal. The equipment is still making almost the same level of noise as before. Another point, the time given was any time between day 8:00AM to 5:00PM. Basically, Sears expect you to be at home waiting for his highness technician to grace your house whenever it suites him. Seriously !! Usually companies give 2 or 4 hour window at maximum..
    CARY, NC
    October 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, Jamil. Thank you for your feedback. We do our best to be as accommodating as possible, and sometimes are forced to leave wide time-windows. They mostly depend on the demand and availability in your area.
    Member Services on October 20, 2015
  5. He was knowledgeable and on time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jake was knowledgeable about the equipment and he was on time. He called to let me know he was on his way. Very easy.
    PITTSBORO, NC
    October 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service rep was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful in advising us with our service needs.
    PITTSBORO, NC
    October 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. still broken and now waiting a month for repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called before Labor Day that my freezer was thawing. Could not come to repair until a week after Labor Day. I took off work to meet my 3-6pm time frame, but not the repairman's fault that he could not come until 6:30. He thought it might be the starter, replaced it and I thought that was it. That night, freezer was freezing; but it was thawed the next morning. I called to schedule a new appointment. It was to be Saturday 8am to noon. I got no robo call the night before. Hmmm. 8:30 am Saturday morning I got a Sears telemarketing call (I thought was my repairman.) Seller was trying to sell me a plan that would not have been available for my appliance so I hung up. I called to check on my appointment and why didn't I get the robo call confirming my appointment. Operator says no appointment even tho' there is a record of my call the day after my repair. I registered a complaint. Now the earliest a repair can be made is the end of the month. They thanked me for being a long time Sears customer, but that may change soon.
    DURHAM, NC
    September 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for letting us know about that, Marylu. We are confident that we will be able to fix your refrigerator soon.
    Member Services on October 06, 2015
  8. Washer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used my service plan. When I called the service center, they ordered the wrong parts. Tech discovered it at my house day of service. Luckily, he had extra parts on his truck. Also, SEARS didn't call when he was going to be late, and SEARS changed the time in the system without notification....not good!
    CARRBORO, NC
    September 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    July 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Tech was great. Service from company is ??

    Overall rating

    see details
    This will be our 5th visit from a 5th technician in 1 year. The most recent was 1.5 wks ago and they had to come out again today since it was not addressed correctly. We were told they'd replace it by now...still waiting to see when this will happen.
    CARY, NC
    June 30, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse