Asheville, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 249 Reviews
  1. Good service, high prices

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service done as required, but I really miss the package deals that I used to get. The prices were about half of what it cost by piece parts.
    ASHEVILLE, NC
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi JS, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  2. Lost a customer

    Overall rating

    see details
    My rating is a combination of the experience I had with the technician and with Sears customer service. I had service scheduled for my home for 6/9 from 1-5. Technician called approx 3:30 and stated would arrive around 6 but would call again. When the technician didn’t arrive by 5, I began calling customer service. Between the customer service reps incompetence and the quantity of times I had to call that evening, and then the tech calling at 9 pm to see if Ok to come to my house to fix washer...I will never buy another appliance from sears again!!! Every time Sears comes to my home for a repair or yearly warranty service on our 6 appliances I have to deal with technicians not even showing up at all, showing up outside the time window and incompetent sears customer service reps. If I could give zero stars I would.
    FLETCHER, NC
    June 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Brooke, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  3. Dont bother

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer drum was squealing. First trip out they identified parts needed. Took 1 month to get parts. On scheduled day to install, they called late in the day and said they couldn't make it. Rescheduled for a week later on a day we couldn't be there so it was pushed out another week. After the parts were installed, another part, a timer failed. It was working fine before. Was told the timer cost was over $300. When I balked, the tech contacted the supervisor who said all they could do was refund what we had paid so far. But that left me without a working dryer, when it had been working all along just making noise. I called and texted several times to speak with supervisor got no reply. I called customer solutions to request refund.
    SALUDA, NC
    June 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  4. Prompt Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Accurate diagnosis of problem with my washing machine and fixed it very quickly.g
    ASHEVILLE, NC
    June 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Susan, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was very professional. The price he quoted me was what I paid.
    ARDEN, NC
    June 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi WILLA ,We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 22, 2020
  6. Service worker is excellent, his support not so much.

    Overall rating

    see details
    A second visit was required as the needed part was not available. During this visit the repair man discovered the wrong part was sent. Now a third visit is required after another wait for the delivery.
    MARS HILL, NC
    May 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Technician was very knowledgeable & did a superior maintenance job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used last week
    SWANNANOA, NC
    May 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Technician did a superior maintenance job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This service was used last week
    SWANNANOA, NC
    May 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Terrible!

    Overall rating

    see details
    First time user. Tech arrived on time. Looked at my dryer, said it needed a new therma-fuse. Said he “would see if he had the part”. I waited and watched him search & search. I asked him if he needed to go get the part. Just then, he went back to the dryer and fiddled with it and got it to turn on. I was happy until the next day when I ran it and it only worked for 5 minutes.
    ARDEN, NC
    May 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was awesome!
    ASHEVILLE, NC
    April 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse