Billings, MT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 110 Reviews
  1. Very nice and knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them few days ago. Honest on what needed repaired
    REED POINT, MT
    May 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Friendly smiling

    Overall rating

    see details
    Is going to provide need repairs
    SHAWMUT, MT
    May 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Did a good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would use a ga in for my repaire
    BILLINGS, MT
    April 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always nice to see clarence
    BOZEMAN, MT
    March 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Poor service, we have waited Six months to get this fixed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would you guys wait six months to get paid. When the part arrived my husband put the part in because we can’t count on the repairman to show up since he cancelled three times. Six months also off our protection plan and you guys don’t even attempt to make it right.
    RECLUSE, WY
    February 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention, Rex and Kathy. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help out if you are still needing assistance. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team.
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020
  6. poor planing when I have to wait over week for part for my oven

    Overall rating

    see details
    A simple starter part, which I would think would be available, either in a local warehouse or really on the truck should not take a week to arrive; then a several day wait for service to install. Supply chain and expediting is what sears needs.
    BILLINGS, MT
    January 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Debby, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We appreciate your comments and had noted them.
    SHS social care. on January 13, 2020
  7. Good repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech did a great job and was courteous and professional.
    BILLINGS, MT
    December 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I hope people really take this post seriously. I never take the time to review anything but I need to let people know. I had a terrible experience with Sears and especially the company locally that services Sears (A&E). My refrigerator is a Kenmore Elite (supposed to be one of the best from Sears). It is only 3 years old. It quit working on 10/30. I called Sears. They took a few days but got a technician over to the house 11/4. He was there for 20 minutes and said the compressor is bad. I asked why...its only 3 years old. He said LG just has problems with their compressors. I said, it's not an LG its a Kenmore. He said LG is who makes Kenmore. That was a shock. I'm not a fan of LG. He said the compressor was under warranty but the labor was not. I paid for the diagnostic fee of $89 and prepaid around $400 for the labor to fix it. Anyway, he left and scheduled an appt for 11/11 between 8-12 to put in new compressor. That's a large window to sit and wait but I did. He never showed up. I called Sears repeatedly because you can't get local phone number for A&E who is the local company that repairs for Sears. You have to call Sears 1-800. No one knew where he was. Then I get a text message saying he will be there on 11/12 between 8-12. No one even told me that nor asked if that was OK nor explained why. With multiple phone calls and transfers, I tried to get answers and they couldn't explain it. So I waited again on 11/12 and he did eventually show up. I asked him what happened yesterday. He said he was sick. I asked why no one let me know. He said, he only been there a few months but sees that a lot and was sorry. Anyway, he was at my house for nearly the entire day (6pm) and couldn't get the refrigerator to work. He said the motherboard must now be bad. He said it worked before but now it's bad. He ordered a new motherboard and scheduled an appt on 11/19 between 1-12. Another 4 hour window. He showed up, put in the new motherboard and said it all works great. Well, 24hrs passed and the refrigerator was still not getting cold. I called Sears again and asked for a different repair company. They said they only work with the one. I asked for a different repair person and they said they'd make a note. They set up another appt for 11/21 between 1pm and 5pm which was the only time I could be at the house on that day. A day later, I get a text that my appt. got rescheduled from 10-2pm. I couldn't be there for that. They didn't even ask me. I was so desperate to get my refrigerator fixed that I asked my Dad who thankfully had just flown in from Arizona for Thanksgiving to go there for me. The same repair technician shows up. He eventually figured out the problem and said the compressor was overfilled and not working so he let some coolant out of it and it started working. My dad asked if there would be another labor charge and Edward (the technician) said there probably would be. I probably won't pay it. So over 3 weeks later my refrigerator is finally cooling off. What a fiasco. Sears is a bad deal. Customer support is terrible. I can understand why it is struggling as a company.
    BILLINGS, MT
    November 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    they got the job done on time and good job
    MANHATTAN, MT
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  10. dryer check up

    Overall rating

    see details
    Job well done
    DAYTON, WY
    November 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse