Hattiesburg, MS repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 152 Reviews
  1. Repairman very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man did a great job. Only beef with the whole process was the 3 months it took in scheduling and rescheduling and finally getting the repair done.
    PETAL, MS
    January 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear HOWELL, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on January 25, 2021
  2. Still not repaired. And no one at sears cares.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The parts for my repair never received.. this is horrible service. I have asked that someone from corporate contact me and I get nowhere.. need this issue resolved.. Replace my refrigerator now please before the holidays!!!!
    SUMRALL, MS
    November 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Tina Russell, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that you have already been approved for replacement on 10/30/2020. I request you to contact our dedicated Protection Agreements Benefit Administration (PABA) team at 800-927-7836 for further assistance.
    CS Offline on November 05, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    When he got here our refrigerator had stopped making the noise.he was very nice bout it and did sell us your coverage in the event it messes up again
    HATTIESBURG, MS
    October 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LADDY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 16, 2020
  4. Long wait

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was very knowledgeable and courteous. I had no issue with him at all however the wait period between the time I called for the service and the arrival was unacceptable to me, it was approx. 5 weeks. To add further it didn’t seem strange at all to the answering service that took my call that it would take 5 weeks to get a repairman to my location. In my opinion this is borderline not being able to provide the service at all.
    MENDENHALL, MS
    September 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Donna, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on September 14, 2020
  5. Fair service m

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was my second time trying to get my washer fix.which still not fix . The repairs men have been nice. But my washer still making the noise.I’m not happy at all. I have to call again to get appointment which will be a month away.That’s how it’s been. I guess the third time it will be fix.
    PRENTISS, MS
    July 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Lisa, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on July 14, 2020
  6. 8 months and counting to get the refrigerator repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    8 months and counting to get the refrigerator repaired. Currently waiting on back ordered parts and another service call
    ELLISVILLE, MS
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 13, 2020
  7. great

    Overall rating

    see details
    did excellent job
    COLUMBIA, MS
    June 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  8. Great service once they got here

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service person was great! When I called, the date they scheduled was 2 months out. This was not the first time, last year I called and it took 5 weeks. I called several times to see if maybe they had a cancellation but they did not.
    CARSON, MS
    June 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Cheryl, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on June 19, 2020
  9. Took to long to Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair parts took to long to arise refrigerator was out for 36 days, tech was at fault.
    HATTIESBURG, MS
    May 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Knowledgeable and great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Work completed last week and working fine
    HATTIESBURG, MS
    May 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse