Springfield, MO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 271 Reviews
  1. Sears has terrible customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    When the repairman made a simple mistake (didn’t plug in power to fan) the fridge wouldn’t cool. Sears wanted me to wait another 8 DAYS to send someone to repair it. That repairman was apparently off for the day, so he didn’t see my texts or phone calls until the next day, after I paid another $88 to have another service come figure out what was wrong. That repairman did contact me the next day and apologized again and again, and said he would have come right away if he had seen the messages. I’m fine with a simple mistake, but the way sears treated me.... I will never use sears again.
    SPRINGFIELD, MO
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CHRISTI ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 29, 2020
  2. Service was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service guy was very knowledgeable and helpful. He went the extra mile to get it fixed in one trip. We were very pleased with his service! However the experience when making the appointment was horrible!! He could not understand me and I had to repeat myself several times!! Very bad experience scheduling the appointment!!
    NIXA, MO
    August 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on August 11, 2020
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lockhart Hvac And mechanical done the inspection done a thorough and great job
    NIXA, MO
    August 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 09, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    NIXA, MO
    August 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nancy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 11, 2020
  5. Excellent inspection

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lockhart Hvac and Mechanical. Done my inspection done an excellent job and a thorough inspection very happy
    NIXA, MO
    August 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 11, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them earlier this week to repair my ice maker. The serviceman was very knowledgeable and made some good recommendations. I will definitely use Sears Repair Service in the future.
    SPRINGFIELD, MO
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Dennis, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 07, 2020
  7. Not sure it is fixed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ice maker needed a part because it was not making ice and was making a very loud noise. Part replaced. Ice maker still making noise, just not as loud, and now it will not STOP making ice.
    SPRINGFIELD, MO
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Aimee, We apologize that you are still having the appliance issue and we see that Service was completed. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. We request you to please contact our Repair solutions team @ 1800-665-2127 to schedule a Service with one of our technician to resolve the issue. If the item is covered under Warranty, you will not be charged for the Service.
    CS Offline on August 07, 2020
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The hey sent out to was very good and fast. He was quick to determined the problem. He wore his COVID mask. Which I really appreciated.
    ELKLAND, MO
    August 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Shelly,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 07, 2020
  9. Good service and attention to my situation.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a previous appointment cancelled which was a upset for me since I had been without my refrigerator for about three weeks. This last appointment went well.
    NIXA, MO
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  10. Technician was skilled and professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a burner on my flattop stove repaired - I couldn't have asked for a better experience with the technician they sent.
    SPRINGFIELD, MO
    July 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 29, 2020