Springfield, MO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 289 Reviews
  1. Holy snake!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair tech was amazing! We did have a 5ft snake stuck in the fan of the dryer. It was removed and working great. The bad part was that we removed the 5ft partner. I was happy to pay the service bill. The tech earned his money that day!
    WILLARD, MO
    May 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating.
    Sears Home Services on May 16, 2022
  2. Great experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great experience as the technician was extremely personable. He was both knowledgeable and thoughtful, making the repair as painless as possible.
    REPUBLIC, MO
    May 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear LARRY,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs! Regards, George P
    Sears Home Services on May 09, 2022
  3. Very Friendly Tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    They have you over a barrel. Our problem was a simple lock that had been locked on the dishwasher. All it took was the the tech to unlock it. BUT...The company only allows certain codes to be put into their system for charging the customers. We were WAY, WAY, WAY, over charged for what he had to do for us, but there was nothing he could do about it. The $95.00 dollar charge for just coming through the door, should have been enough, but it cost MUCH more than that.... When they don't do anything more than just resetting the computer in the machine, they shouldn't charge like they do. He fixed it, and was very friendly, but just maddening at how these companies take advantage of the homeowner. Can't do anything about it, but just sad to see honesty and integrity are not really a part of how people do business anymore.
    WASOLA, MO
    March 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Louis, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  4. Quick courteous professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything I expected and more.
    REPUBLIC, MO
    March 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on March 10, 2022
  5. Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Doggone dialog box pevents me from seeing what I am typing.
    SPRINGFIELD, MO
    February 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 25, 2022
  6. Service tec a little late. But he did a great job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great job. Very courteous and knowledgeable Machine works great!
    WILLOW SPGS, MO
    February 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Albert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022
  7. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service technician was knowledgeable, efficient, and skilled in performing his repair. Communication rate below is referred to the Sears company.
    SPRINGFIELD, MO
    February 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Judith, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on February 03, 2022
  8. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service repairman, Dewey, did an excellent job on analyzing the problem, procuring the parts and getting our unit working.
    SPRINGFIELD, MO
    January 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS_Offline on January 18, 2022
  9. best service ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    very happy ty
    GEPP, AR
    December 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS_Offline on December 12, 2021
  10. RESPONSIVE, RESPONSIBLE, PROFESSIONAL

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job, informative and quick
    BULL SHOALS, AR
    October 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 08, 2021