Springfield, MO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 223 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We used them the day before a holiday and they were very professional and did a very thorough job.
    SPRINGFIELD, MO
    November 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. NEVER send that tech here again.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This tech had a terrible attitude. Was angry at me because we don't have cell service this far in the woods. Wanted my wifi password. "Couldn't do the job" if he couldn't get into his phone. Told me there was nothing wrong with my appliances. Don't EVER send that tech here again. In nearly 40 years of Sears appliances and service - he was THE WORST.
    TUNAS, MO
    November 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very impressed with the professional way he did his job!
    PURDY, MO
    November 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable!
    NIXA, MO
    November 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Awesome service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional and knowledgeable technician!
    NIXA, MO
    November 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service tech!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dewey did a great job, we’re grateful for his expertise and professional service. He’s very knowledgeable and took care to answer all our questions. Very polite and courteous. Enjoyed visiting with him. Would recommend Dewey without reservation.
    OZARK, MO
    October 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. No service at all!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    On Oct. 8, I called for an appointment and the man from India made an appointment for 8 to 12 on Oct.11. I waited for the repair man until 6 pm and he was a no-show and a no- call. I called 1(800) 469-4663 and told the man that answered that the service man had not shown up and did not call. He transferred me to another person, then another and after more than an hour on the phone, finally I was given the phone number to the local serviceman. I called that number and got a recording that they were out of the office and would not be back until Oct. 16. I called back the home warranty number above and, as before, talked to several people. I was finally told there are no other service people in this area and to call customer service the next day to complain. We have done business with Sears for 60 years and have never received this poor of service. Because I stayed home all day, I missed a whole day's wages which made it very expensive not to have anything to show for it. How do I rate them when they don't show or call?
    SPRINGFIELD, MO
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, Ernest, thank you for taking the time to submit a review, we are sorry to hear you didn't have great repair experience with our service, if you are needing further assistance we look forward to working with you, just look out for our email response. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on November 19, 2019
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a double oven that had to be pulled out to replace the fans it was a big job. This guy know his stuff came prepared and had the job done in no time. He was pleasant to be around, kept me informed of his arrival time, and cleaned up after himself. Job well done thanks
    FAIR PLAY, MO
    October 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Not fixed and repairman lied

    Overall rating

    see details
    I requested another repair the very next day and am now waiting a week for that to happen. Serviceman put in a new drain pump and when that didn't fix the loud noise he told me it needed a new motor but turned in a report to Sears that he'd fixed it.
    POMONA, MO
    September 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service and courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use the home service and l'm pleased.
    CAPE FAIR, MO
    August 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse