Springfield, MO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 271 Reviews
  1. Sears Service Wins Again!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quickly analyzed the problem with my dryer and made cost effective recommendations.
    NIXA, MO
    February 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear CYNTHIA, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business! Regards, Robert.
    CS Offline on February 28, 2021
  2. Still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    The circulating pump was not working on my dishwasher. The discharge pump was working. They finally got a new circulating pump put on. Said everything was working good and left. First load in and now the discharge pump is not working and they made me a new appointment for over 2 weeks away. Been without a dishwasher for 2 months already. Beyond frustrated!!!
    POMONA, MO
    February 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tony, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on February 26, 2021
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will use them in the furture
    SPRINGFIELD, MO
    February 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on February 26, 2021
  4. Was disappointed that he didn't communicate with my home warranty plan.

    Overall rating

    see details
    No comment.
    FAIR PLAY, MO
    February 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to cost of the service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on February 16, 2021
  5. problem not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    problem still the same
    NIXA, MO
    February 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Craig, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on February 06, 2021
  6. Four months and fridge still doesn’t work

    Overall rating

    see details
    After six repair visits over four months, our Kenmore Elite still doesn’t work. We have an extended warranty, but Sears still has not replaced our refrigerator. It has not worked since the middle of September, and it is now almost the end of January. Why did I spend $1200 on an extended warranty? Sears admonishes you not to use this site for complaints, but there is no way to reach them with a complaint. They simply keep telling me they will send a repair person and that there is no one else I can talk to.
    SPRINGFIELD, MO
    January 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Julie, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on January 26, 2021
  7. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy was on his phone taking personal calls with it on speaker. The person he was talking to kept cussing it was very unappreciated. He didn't clean up his area when he left. He left the box and all the trash in my laundry room. It wasn't a very good experience!
    JERICO SPRGS, MO
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Natalie, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on January 12, 2021
  8. Very prompt arrived same day.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Same day service and fixed problem in one visit.
    BUFFALO, MO
    December 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dwight, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!.
    csoffline on December 15, 2020
  9. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Both technicians worked in a professional manner. Wore masks which was important to us.
    NIXA, MO
    November 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 02, 2020
  10. poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Told tech that the ice maker quit working after previous visit, he told us yes it does work. Clearly it doesn't it haesn't made a single ice cube in over a month.
    SPRINGFIELD, MO
    November 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RICK ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on November 24, 2020