Springfield, MO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 206 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called on Thursday and they came and repaired icemaker the next afternoon
    SPRINGFIELD, MO
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Our Annual washer & dryer inspection

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived early. Very pleasant young man—efficient & recommended we not use as much soap in the washing machine. Dryer is fine.
    SPRINGFIELD, MO
    July 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was 4 hrs late and didn't fix the dishwasher and still charged us 89.00! Very unsatisfactory.
    OZARK, MO
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. This service was confused because of conflicting information provided by sears service agents.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Initially I was told that a part would be shipped with instructions showing the customer how to install the part. Later I was told that I would receive an E-mail with date of shipment and tracking information. I never received the E-mail. After waiting for more than two weeks I called Sears to check on the progress of the order. I was then told that no service order was on file. I then rescheduled the repair and the repair was completed by a Sears sub-contractor within two working days. The repair person found a paper towel in the fill mechanism. The repair was completed by removing the paper towel that had been left in the machine earlier by a service technician or maybe even at the factory. The repair was completed within two hours with removal of the top of the washer and some probing in the washer to find the blockage. The machine was restored to normal working order. We then received the part by USPS with no instructions as to how the install the part...The part is stamped M2L (identified: dispenser assembly #4925ER1015K) and does not appear to be a part intended to be installed by the customer. I have the part ready to return to Sears. Please provide instructions as to how to return the part.
    SPRINGFIELD, MO
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service but you pay for it

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was outstanding. He was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. The only reason I didn’t rate 5 stars was the cost of this service which I rate as excessively high. The part necessary for this fix can be obtained on the net for about 50% of what Sears charged. Once again we couldn’t have asked for a better technician.
    SPRINGFIELD, MO
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Always great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Both customer service and the technician always do a great job. Thanks.
    SPRINGFIELD, MO
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I only wish he could have come sooner. Excellent tech!
    SPRINGFIELD, MO
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service! Long wait for parts!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was good! The wait for the part was extremely painful though!
    PURDY, MO
    May 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman made an extra effort
    SPRINGFIELD, MO
    May 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Poor Company Poor Products

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator has been broke since April 7 he installed the parts and it’s still not fixed as of May 21
    WILLOW SPGS, MO
    May 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for your refrigerator still not working. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 22, 2019