Joplin, MO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
51–60 of 120 Reviews
  1. Mixed satisfaction.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was satisfied with the repairman, but was dissatisfied with the timeliness of the repairs. I had to have the repairman out three times-the first time he came the fix didn't take. I called the very next morning to report this and schedule another app't. He was scheduled to return in 2 weeks. He came and then had to order parts. I understand the arrival of parts is something that can't be controlled by repairman so not dissatisfied with that. Then, an app't was scheduled when I couldn't be there which caused another catastrophe and then eventually I had to keep an app't I couldn't be home for and had to make arrangements for someone to be at my home. The requirement for someone to be at the home for repairs and not knowing a tentative time that the repairman will show up is difficult for people who work full-time, which both my wife and I do. I have spoke to others who are also satisfied with the repairman, but not the untimeliness of scheduling. I was without an ice maker for over 2 months. Not a life or death situation, but a convenience that I have been accustomed to and what I wanted when i purchased the Kenmore refrigerator. Not sure I would purchase a Sears brand appliance in future because of this. Will likely pay more money to buy from another local dealer that will have a repairman there in less time that it took to repair this.
    NEVADA, MO
    March 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for your valuable feed back we are always looking at what to improve on. I know our repair team will do there best to ensure a better experience in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 20, 2018
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    December 08, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 08, 2017
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    October 30, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a great experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on October 30, 2017
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    September 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your dishwasher is working properly once again. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on September 20, 2017
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    September 13, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a good experience and that your fridge is working properly once again. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on September 14, 2017
  6. Very disappointing

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were very disappointed in our service with sears. Multiple people were sent multiple times, and the job never seemed to get to done. My grandparents went a long time without their washer being fixed. I definitely do not recommend Sears for appliance as our customer service and real life experiences were less than pleasant.
    STARK CITY, MO
    August 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that you had a less than pleasant experience and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you in this process. We value your feedback and will be forwarding it on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 21, 2017
  7. Wyatt was wonderful

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm so glad Wyatt got to come. He is trying to fix a problem for me from June that several other sears people failed at
    ERIE, KS
    August 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Yayy!! We love to see that Wyatt was able to save the day! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled to see that you had a good experience and that your mower is working properly once again. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 15, 2017
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    August 05, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Woohoo!! That is fabulous Alexandra! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We love to see that you had a great experience and that your dryer is working properly once again. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 07, 2017
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    August 03, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    This is what we love to see! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 04, 2017
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    July 30, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    This is what we love to see!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience and that your unit is working properly once again. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on July 31, 2017