Joplin, MO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
41–50 of 120 Reviews
  1. Great service. Got the job done in 15 minutes.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was fast and very helpful with other questions.
    COLUMBUS, KS
    September 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Service of all my appliances

    Overall rating

    see details
    very pleased. Technician was prompt and courteous.
    JOPLIN, MO
    August 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I recently had sears come out and look at our heat/air combo unit. They always do a great job.
    MIAMI, OK
    August 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    July 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    June 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    June 05, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Horrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very disappointed in the overall service I received from Sears. I had to pay $96.79 for a technician to diagnose my problem, which had been diagnosed 3 days earlier. Your agent aren’t very well educated. One agent,Robert, tried to tell that my home state of Kansas was actually located in Tennessee. Not professional at all. Will not be purchasing anymore Kenmore appliances. Your service or lack there of may be part of the reason that Sears keeps closing stores.
    FRONTENAC, KS
    June 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be forwarding this information on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on June 04, 2018
  8. Terrible Customer care!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have appreciated Sears service on many appliances. However, speed to solution and communication are POOR each and every time. We waited four weeks for a resolution on our washer. Your service was NOT PROACTIVE AT ALL in contacting us to let us know parts were back ordered. Every time I called - 7-8 over the course, I was promised a call back. Your customer support is not good at communication (language barrier) and that made it more frustrating. It is very expensive to manage a family of 4 athletic people with no washer and your customer service people couldn't care less!! The ONLY bright spot was the last gal I spoke to - she understood my issues and was helpful but she also was obviously stationed we ended up with a new washer because two parts we back ordered with no estimated recovery!!!
    FRONTENAC, KS
    May 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 8 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Karen, Thank you for your valuable feed back we are always looking at what to improve on. I know our repair team will do there best to ensure a better experience in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 07, 2018
  9. Arrived on time!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time, quickly made repair, removed old parts.
    ARMA, KS
    April 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Denise, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 26, 2018
  10. horrible warranty service- no shows or calls

    Overall rating

    see details
    after 3 months of no shows/no calls. numerous calls and email. food ruined. repair was finally completed. sears has horrible warranty service and follow up.
    BRONSON, KS
    March 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for your valuable feed back we are always looking at what to improve on. I know our repair team will do there best to ensure a better experience in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 28, 2018