Independence, MO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 207 Reviews
  1. Dryer did work after service it does not dry now

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer was working after I got it cleaned and serviced it does not dry now unless it is on the timed dry cycle
    INDEPENDENCE, MO
    June 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on June 28, 2022
  2. Great Communication and reliability

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician arrived on time and completed the job efficiently. Very friendly and helpful with his expertise.
    HIGGINSVILLE, MO
    April 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  3. Service good, Cost exceedingly high

    Overall rating

    see details
    Both technicians who came to the house were efficient, courteous and knowlegeable. The cost charged for parts and service extremely high.
    KANSAS CITY, MO
    March 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on March 05, 2022
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed ice maker quickly and correctly.
    BLAIRSTOWN, MO
    January 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    CSOFFLINE on January 31, 2022
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I got service three days ago and got my machine fixed
    BLAIRSTOWN, MO
    December 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on December 12, 2021
  6. we are back in business!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We defrosted our refrigerator like our tech told us to and it is working perfect now! No more frost build up in freezer below
    BLUE SPRINGS, MO
    August 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Debbie, we are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on August 22, 2021
  7. Service was fair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Technician didn't really do anything, he didn't take apart the washer and look at the inner mechanics to see if anything was broken. All he did was fill the washer with water and drained it, and manual moved the drum and pushed down on the drum, and said it was fine.
    BLUE SPRINGS, MO
    August 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Darren,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 03, 2021
  8. Absolutely nothing a accomplished!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I got an appointment about 4 days after I called. The tech arrived, he was very nice, but immediately told me he works only on ovens, not microwaves. After 2-3 phone conversations, I have another appointment set up, this time 2 weeks wait time.
    INDEPENDENCE, MO
    July 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Mark, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on July 02, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was able to find the problem and fix the dryer very quickly. We had used the same service before on the refrigerator and the service was very good
    BLUE SPRINGS, MO
    February 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear ray, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 04, 2021
  10. poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    bad servies
    BLUE SPRINGS, MO
    January 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RAINER ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on January 19, 2021