Independence, MO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 162 Reviews
  1. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very good, knew what was the problem immediately. Service side was excellent. BUT 277 dollar labor charge on top of an 89 dollar diag fee was completely outrageous for the less than 20 minutes total time for both diag and repair. Will not use again.
    INDEPENDENCE, MO
    July 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Service was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wasn't sure I could schedule an appointment to have the icemaker looked at on my Whirlpool refrigerator since I didn't buy it at Sears. I was able to make an appointment and now I have ice again!
    BLUE SPRINGS, MO
    May 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    they dfid a great job on reviewing the items
    BLUE SPRINGS, MO
    April 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. It is very nice to be able to have maintenance on a tracker at home, very convenient . Thank you.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with service. Thank you
    OAK GROVE, MO
    April 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. A nightmare!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Multiple appointments, repairs that don’t fix problem. Been without freezer for 1 1/2 month and still counting!! Loss of contents that triples anything given tho me to replace.
    KNOB NOSTER, MO
    October 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. More than I Expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed my mower quickly and made sure that there were no other problems.
    INDEPENDENCE, MO
    September 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Wonderful Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was so Happy with the guy that came out and fixed my washing machine., he did a wonderful job and the cost was good.
    INDEPENDENCE, MO
    September 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Bad my washer is worse than before

    Overall rating

    see details
    Again it was supposed to be fixed and it was NOT. The guy had NO IDEA what he was doing.
    CLINTON, MO
    August 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention Cathy! We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we can see what we can do to get things moving in the right direction for you. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on August 15, 2018
  9. need a new washing machine

    Overall rating

    see details
    Going on the 5th appointment and it's still not fixed
    INDEPENDENCE, MO
    August 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had excellent service by a repairman who knew each step of the way in resolving our washers problems. We highly recommend him.
    BLUE SPRINGS, MO
    July 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse