Independence, MO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 196 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the third time we have used this service. Always a good job.
    HOLDEN, MO
    September 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ray, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 08, 2020
  2. Wonderful Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    What a nice man and very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions.
    BLUE SPRINGS, MO
    September 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Vernon, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 03, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Andrew was the tech who worked on our machine. He did an excellent and thorough job.
    BATES CITY, MO
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 19, 2020
  4. Nice man with mask despite being unable to repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    My LG washer/dryer unit has been dead for 7 weeks. After three useless visits from subcontractor who refused to wear mask and was unable to repair, I finally merited a visit from actual SEARS tech. He was extremely nice and well-versed in the warranty process. Although he was unable to repair, I'm still hopeful that SEARS will honor the warranty and replace the machine.
    BLUE SPRINGS, MO
    August 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 09, 2020
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with the service and courtesy of the repairman.
    BLUE SPRINGS, MO
    July 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 20, 2020
  6. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would never recommend
    OAK GROVE, MO
    July 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Would never recommend
    CS OFFLINE on July 12, 2020
  7. Service not complete

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was told by the technician that the replacement ice maker part would arrive in 3 days. It never came and now they say it's on back order.
    INDEPENDENCE, MO
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Monica, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  8. If you are going to pay for a warranty don’t buy this one

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am going on almost 3 weeks and they are still not able to get someone out to fix my fridge. So unless you have a second fridge or can live without one for months. Then put your money into something that is worth it.
    BLUE SPRINGS, MO
    June 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jen, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. For further details, please contact our Protection Agreement team @ 800-927-7836.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  9. Riding Mower

    Overall rating

    see details
    Top quality service.
    INDEPENDENCE, MO
    May 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My tech was great, arrived on time,was courteous, and knowledge and did a great job.
    BLUE SPRINGS, MO
    May 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse