Independence, MO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 185 Reviews
  1. Efficient and Worth It

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was on time, polite, and very helpful. Easy!!
    CARROLLTON, MO
    February 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    thank you for the assurance that my equipment is working well
    INDEPENDENCE, MO
    February 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    thank you for giving me reassurance that my equipment is working well
    INDEPENDENCE, MO
    February 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was told "I am not an installer, and can't hook up the water for the steam option on the dryer. Don't have the equipment." This was after spending two hours on phone trying to set up work on the dryer and the washing machine.
    INDEPENDENCE, MO
    January 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mardie, we are sorry to hear you technician was not able to assist you with resolve this matter. We apologize our technicians are not able to perform this type of work. You will need to hire a plumber to install the water line for your dryer steam function and washer hoses. We apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you so much for your feedback on this matter.
    SHS Social Care on January 30, 2020
  5. Knew what he was doing and personable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Went straight to the issue. Ran diagnostics and explained everything he was doing.
    KNOB NOSTER, MO
    December 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    From my initial phone call to the Sears rep about my freezer issue and then to the repairman fixing my freezer it went very well. Thank you so much for all your expertise.
    INDEPENDENCE, MO
    December 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Average Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    As soon as he arrived at 8:00 am, he asked to use the restroom. I don’t think this should ever happen. I paid to have our front loading washer and dryer serviced only to have the service tech tell me you can’t really clean a washer. So I feel he did the bare minimum there. He did tell me he vacuumed out lint buildup from the dryer. Appreciated getting that done. He wasn’t able to run the full promotion price of the service so I’m being billed later for the difference of $30.01. Maybe a glitch in Sears billing process! Other times I’ve had these machines serviced we had to pull them out from the wall. Didn’t happen this time.
    LINCOLN, MO
    December 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would like to speak to management about it
    OAK GROVE, MO
    November 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi John, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. A member of our care team will contact you via email to see how we can assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 19, 2019
  9. very thorough checkup

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the yearly dishwasher checkup which is included in my warranty. The technician did a very thorough job, checked for leaks and water level. Also told me about a product to help clean up the mineral deposits.
    BLUE SPRINGS, MO
    November 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. very dissatisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    After 3 weeks and 2 service calls I still do no have it fixed, they can not get back for a week and then if they order parts it will be another week or two, then I will have to call and make another appointment and wait another week or two. When I called and the complained the service person was rude and hung up on me. In the last 4 months I have spent $400.00 at the laundromat because they can not get it fixed.
    BUCKNER, MO
    October 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Vickie, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize your Washer is taking so long to repair. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you better. Thank you.
    SHS social care. on December 02, 2019