Independence, MO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 178 Reviews
  1. Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would like to speak to management about it
    OAK GROVE, MO
    November 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. very thorough checkup

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the yearly dishwasher checkup which is included in my warranty. The technician did a very thorough job, checked for leaks and water level. Also told me about a product to help clean up the mineral deposits.
    BLUE SPRINGS, MO
    November 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. very dissatisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    After 3 weeks and 2 service calls I still do no have it fixed, they can not get back for a week and then if they order parts it will be another week or two, then I will have to call and make another appointment and wait another week or two. When I called and the complained the service person was rude and hung up on me. In the last 4 months I have spent $400.00 at the laundromat because they can not get it fixed.
    BUCKNER, MO
    October 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Vickie, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize your Washer is taking so long to repair. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you better. Thank you.
    SHS social care. on December 02, 2019
  4. Conscientious and caring

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased with the service. The technician took the time to do a thorough job and explain to me the work he was doing.
    LEES SUMMIT, MO
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Didn't tell me of all problems

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did arrive on time and repaired what was the major problem, but after I paid he ask me if I had been having a problem with it filling up. Then he told me my error code was the filler and the repair order was already closed out so he could not fix that. I did tell him I was getting error codes and he did not ask which ones and only fixed my washer bearings. Was trying to sell me the warranty package which would have fixed the filler valve also, so now I may have to have another service call. Or he could have been wrong because so far there has been no error codes. Again, trying to sell the warranty.
    INDEPENDENCE, MO
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional
    CARROLLTON, MO
    September 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was very good.
    CARROLLTON, MO
    September 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable and personable. 5 stars.
    LEES SUMMIT, MO
    September 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Poor communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the first time I have ever had a problem with my sears home warranty. The guy didn’t communicate his reschedule. I had to contact sears multiple times. He left a tennis ball sized grease stain in the tub. He could have communicated, what from and hey this needs cleaned.
    BUCKNER, MO
    September 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Repairman was very knowledgeable in his service work

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a year ago and they took care of my service very well
    LEXINGTON, MO
    August 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse