Columbia, MO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
31–40 of 141 Reviews
  1. The repair man was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was good.it was the repair man before him .he caused the problem.and I'm not happy about that and I could not believe the price.i had the parts from sears.and it took 20 minutes .
    STOUTSVILLE, MO
    November 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Everything went as the service man, and your phone communication promised.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had great experience the two times I have needed service.
    ASHLAND, MO
    November 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Glad I called

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I called, they came out quickly.
    COLUMBIA, MO
    October 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Still not working!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My customer service with Sears has been a horrible experience. I will never own another one of their products. The service tech was very nice & helpful, but my refrigerator is still not working properly. It's been 4 months down & they won't pay for my rental because I didn't jump through the correct hoops.
    BUCKLIN, MO
    October 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Patty, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you, via email, to assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 03, 2019
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman was given the wrong directions/address to our home. 2nd time this happened.
    HALLSVILLE, MO
    September 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Very slow service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took five tries to take care of issues and two appointments were canceled at the last minute. When I got in touch with Supervisor at call center, she promise to send me a $50 check that I am still waiting for. My experiences with the service have been better in the past, but this time was really lousy!
    COLUMBIA, MO
    August 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service and explanations.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent results and great service.
    COLUMBIA, MO
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Frig/Freezer

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was not happy. Had to have a tech come out 3 times to do the warranty repair. I first called because the freezer didn't seem to freezing right. So the first tech came out and did a few things. He proceeded to put silicone around the freezer door. Well my freezer proceeded to have frost build up and the refrigerator temp rose to 60 degrees. I called and a second tech came out and said the first tech should not have put the silicone around the freezer door which was causing an air pocket which was affecting the temp in the frig. Well he took all that off. Needless to say I had to make a 3rd appt for a tech to come out. The third tech that came out was the same as the 2nd tech that came out. He checked the frig/freezer over again and found that the blower fan from the freezer had been turned off which means the cold air from the freezer was not blowing into the frig. Now that it has been turned back on the temp is back down where it needs to be. I hope I have no more problems with my frig/freezer.
    BOONVILLE, MO
    July 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Terrible and incomplete service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did not replace the broken part, said it was fine, ordered a part to ship to my house, then closed the claim saying nothing was wrong.
    COLUMBIA, MO
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention, Caitlin. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help with your repair service. Please look out for an email from us regarding this matter.
    SHS Social Care on August 05, 2019
  10. Knowlegable and creative repair man

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tom was on time, diagnosed problem promptly, and made repair using existing parts which he was able to return to their original shape and made them work
    ASHLAND, MO
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse