St. Paul, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 235 Reviews
  1. Problem not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician thought he had a fix for our ice maker, he didn’t’.
    WOODBURY, MN
    November 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Steve, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize your ice maker was not fixed. A member of our care team will contact you via email to see how we can assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 19, 2019
  2. Overpriced Service Call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person never called before the window of service to give me a more specific time of arrival. I spent the whole afternoon waiting for him when he came during the last hour of his expected arrival window. After repairs were made I noticed fresh blood had been left on packaging and excess electrical components were left behind.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    November 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did a great job fixing our dryer. Would Use them again.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    October 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Quick service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technicician came by within the allotted time period and quickly diagnosed the problem.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    September 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Wrong device to be serviced

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem description- washer leaks at the bottom of the unit. How is this a freezer issue? Tech never called or showed
    INVER GROVE, MN
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Very efficient!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was easy to find and repair!
    INVER GROVE, MN
    August 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech a great job
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Outrageous fee charged

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service staff was fine & timely but repair took very brief time & fee was very high. We will not ever call Sears Repair again.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    August 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Annual Maintenance Checkup

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician checked for any dishwasher water seal leaks and the filter for obstructions. I discouraged removal of the front face panel near the floor where we would look for hose leaks. It is touchy to reposition it. I know there are no leaks there anyway. The tech followed my wishes. They checked under sink connections for leaks. They ran a wash cycle and passed their inspections. Thank you for the service check.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    August 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Grumpy service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My wife says the tech was grumpy. In addition to that it was a $12.99 part and $250.00 in service call and labor. Ridiculous. The tech worked for 10 minutes.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    August 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse