Minnetonka, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 244 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    June 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Competent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person showed up during the promised time slot. He did a very thorough job of not only correcting the current issue, but made some additional adjustments to the refrigerator (leveling it so the doors were more even) and checking on other items that might become an issue in the future and doing pro-active work to avoid them becoming issues.
    MINNETONKA, MN
    May 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Ice Maker Bucket

    Overall rating

    see details
    Expensive repair for a generic part but the tech did a great job with the installation and communication process.
    OSSEO, MN
    April 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am glad to see we got this fixed for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 11, 2018
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person checked refrigerator and freezer and made sure everything was running as it should. He also cleaned under the refrigerator.
    MINNETONKA, MN
    April 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 11, 2018
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    March 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Peggy, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 11, 2018
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    March 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am glad to see we got this fixed for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 27, 2018
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    March 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to share the kind words about our service. This is definitely what we like to hear in terms of our service and technicians. Thank you for choosing Sears for your repair needs! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 20, 2018
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    March 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Lowell, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 20, 2018
  9. very disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did not want to spend the time to install all the parts the previous technician ordered after they had come out to diagnose the problems. Asked my why we were replacing various parts by name, had to tell him I had no idea other than what previous technician had told me. I suggested that the previous technician had written everything in service notes on the computer, he said he did not have his computer on. After he did open the computer and read the notes, began telling me how they are not right and wanted to know what I want done. I explained that there are problems in spite of him not seeing then at this time, the machine stops and it is reasonable the findings of the previous technician are accurate. He denies hearing a squeaking that proves the bad bearing, while I could clearly hear it. Then tells us we will have to sign a waiver because the machine is in the laundry room and not a wide open space. All previous repairs done on site had no issue with the space which not only has washer and dryer but across the room has a sink and counter, it is 8 feet by 9 feet. Whether just irritated or actually by accident, they pushed dryer, which is about 1 foot away from washer, up against the side wall and never moved it back. We now have a new noise coming from dryer never before heard, like a small jet air type engine. I would never recommend Sears service to anyone following this experience.
    MINNETONKA, MN
    February 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mike, I am sorry this has not been taken care of. I would like to see if there is a way for me to assist you. Please check your email for further support information. Thank you for your time. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 15, 2018
  10. Maintenance check

    Overall rating

    see details
    Employee was very courteous and also friendly and knowledgeable
    WATERTOWN, MN
    January 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 30, 2018