Duluth, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 180 Reviews
  1. Dryer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Forgot to hook up the venting fir outside otherwise I’d give them all 5 stars
    DULUTH, MN
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Julie, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on January 27, 2021
  2. He didn’t reorder a top that came damaged for my stove

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man that was here first was very good second one was ok except he took damaged Top and didn’t replace s order but said he would I have a appointment for service January 6 would like new top here before service
    ELY, MN
    December 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Keith, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on December 26, 2020
  3. ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    wish they had more tech
    CLOQUET, MN
    December 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on December 07, 2020
  4. Helpful servicemen

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guys who visited were nice. However, the dishwasher still doesn't work.
    DULUTH, MN
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MATT ,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. as per records we request to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 as they will have access to it it as it covered under under MPA and for repair contact repair solutions team at 1-800-665-2127.
    cs offline on November 21, 2020
  5. Incompetent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Incompetent service
    DULUTH, MN
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ken, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 21, 2020
  6. Friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was timely, courteous and friendly.
    HIBBING, MN
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 02, 2020
  7. Terrific Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very friendly and able. Got to work quickly and fixed the ice maker. Left area very clean. Good job and quick and quiet.
    DULUTH, MN
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI GAIL ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 29, 2020
  8. service not performed

    Overall rating

    see details
    There was no service performed, that day!?
    COHASSET, MN
    July 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 29, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very happy
    COTTON, MN
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 27, 2020
  10. Very dissatisfied with Sears warranty service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We waited a ridiculous amount of time for repair, this LG washer having initially broken down in late September or early October 2019. We waited MONTHS for repair. It then worked for a week and broke down again with the same problem. That was in February. We finally saw a repairman in July! Totally ridiculous. We purchased the extended warranty, thankfully, but watch the months tick off the warranty while the machine sits idle. What a joke. Meanwhile Sears offer rental reimbursement, which is of no use when the nearest rental washer is over 300 miles away and doesn't offer delivery, compounded by the issue of two seniors struggling to get the rental up to stairs of our home to use it.
    ELY, MN
    July 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello David, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. As per our records we see that Status is complete for Service Order # 8162-42090288 and technician comments is INSTALLED PARTS. If you still have any kind of Unit Functional Failure Issues please revert us back so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on July 27, 2020