Westland, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 167 Reviews
  1. Friendly serviceman

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem is intermittant and was not happening at time of visit, so problem was not determined.
    YPSILANTI, MI
    May 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service . Very nice guy.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy to have work done on my tractor . Looking forward to a summer for cutting grass.
    BELLEVILLE, MI
    May 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great technician and repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair tech., Don was very competent and friendly.
    WESTLAND, MI
    April 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    expert service and great advice on future care
    CANTON, MI
    December 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. great service tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    expert service and great advice on future care
    CANTON, MI
    December 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Mike provided great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mike provided great service! He was very knowledgeable and professional. He took the time to explain the problem and corrective action.
    NORTHVILLE, MI
    November 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. I believe in Sears again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was amazing
    BELLEVILLE, MI
    November 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Not happy with Kenmore elite refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been a long-time customer with Sears. We done a full remodel of kitchen in May 2013 purchased all new Kenmore elite appliances spent over $7000 and refrigerator fails 6 1/2 years later!! With a failed compressor. Went through several channels with call center, corporate, And going into the store and speaking with the store manager with my concerns. I was not rude or nasty on phone calls or in store speaking with store manager stating my case That I was not happy with refrigerator failing in the time that it did ask her a simple question what can you do for me being a long-time customer. I was told through phone calls and by (Westland) store manager that there was absolutely nothing they could do for me. (manufacture warranty ) the part but I would have to pay $550 in labor to repair a 6 1/2 year old refrigerator. It took almost 2 months to get the repair done setting up appointments and for them to be canceled. I will say again not a very happy customer with Sears. On the brighter side it has been one week the refrigerator seems to be working well. And I would like to say for the two technicians that I met and inspected the refrigerator and done the repairs five stars to them personally for their service.Unfortunately this is the company they chose to work for.
    BELLEVILLE, MI
    October 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ken, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. This is not the experience we want for our members. We are happy to hear the last two technicians did a great job.
    SHS social care. on December 02, 2019
  9. Outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable and courteous, excellent service, great job
    NORTHVILLE, MI
    September 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Perfect Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was ontime,knowledgable, very good and quick. He explained what he was doing throughout the repair.
    PLYMOUTH, MI
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse