Sterling Heights, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
41–50 of 316 Reviews
  1. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    i'm glad i called sears to fix my lawn mower
    SAINT CLAIR, MI
    April 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So happy washing machine is working now. The repair guy was able to repair machine in 15 min.
    CLINTON TWP, MI
    April 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. very happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are very satisfied
    HARRISON TWP, MI
    March 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. too expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    The work done was good. The quickness of setting the appointment was fast (due to the coronavirus). My complaint is about the charges. $139.00 for diagnostic fee, when I had already told them it was a broken belt, and the labor charge of over $150.00 for a twenty minute repair. These charges just seem to be a bit excessive.
    ROCHESTER HLS, MI
    March 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us. We do apologize that the cost was not more ideal for you. We are glad to hear that the tech did a great job on your service. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on April 01, 2020
  5. Install Garage Door Opener

    Overall rating

    see details
    Whomever, on your telephone staff set this INSTALL up (and it took quite some time to get to the correct representative), when the service man arrived he said "Oh, I don't do installs, I only do repairs!" Now I had to make ANOTHER call to someone at Sears to CORRECTLY give me someone who does installs. I can happily state that after numerous calls to numerous Sears reps FINALLY I found someone who set it up and within 3 hours a sub contractor called and will be coming out to install. It was a lot of miscommunication with a lot of wrong telephone numbers to get to the right department. I am a little disappointed with Sears for mishandling this. After all, THEIR repair man said I needed a new opener. I got it ordered but no one told me what number to call for an install. Kind of left me in the dark.
    SHELBY TWP, MI
    February 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Thomas, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We are sorry for the frustration you experienced with calling in. We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. Thanks.
    SHS social care. on February 17, 2020
  6. Friendly, professional, knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the friendly service and advice about my Kenmore washer. Honest and reliable service.
    SOUTHFIELD, MI
    January 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Professional Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Built in refrigerator check and PM
    SHELBY TWP, MI
    January 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Conversationalist maybe...mechanic?..unsure! MACHINE NOT WORKING!! New appointment TODAY!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    SEE ABOVE NOTE!...ENOUGH SAID!
    M. H., Mi
    January 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great on time service and friendly.
    TROY, MI
    January 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Freezer Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good job.
    SOUTHFIELD, MI
    December 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse