Sterling Heights, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
31–40 of 316 Reviews
  1. Troubleshooting and communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    We’ve had this machine worked on three times in three months. Each time, a part need to be ordered which meant 6 visits from technicians. The communication is poor among technicians - if there is a history or notes present, the most recent visit, the person working was not aware of. Something is wrong with the washer and it’s program and sensors. It fills with water on the towel cycle, locks the lid and will not open because of the water present. BUT it doesn’t wash the load. We need to change the setting each time to rinse and spin for the machine to open. We’ve told each service call of the issue and yet, when the technicians arrive they ask what’s wrong with it. We are now waiting for the next service call to address the issue. I feel that Sears is falling short on the craftsmanship of this machine and passing the responsibility off to service people who aren’t interested in finding the real, root cause the machine isn’t working.
    ROYAL OAK, MI
    July 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 20, 2020
  2. Both delivery men were friendly, efficient and informative.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They set up everything. All I had to do was turn it on.
    SAINT CLAIR, MI
    July 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jay, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 17, 2020
  3. Nice guy

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentlemen arrived on time and was very knowledgeable and pleasant. My only complaint is he used a plastic pad to protect the floor from damages when rolling the fridge out, however he also had to spin the fridge, still on the mat to gain a access to the back of the fridge. Doing that spin left a nasty scratch on our brand new flooring.
    ROYAL OAK, MI
    July 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  4. Very reasonable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Because my fridge is ten years old, we agreed more parts and labor is not worth it. So I won’t have ice dispenser in door. But everything else works great. This tech assist is just what I wanted, worth the service fee.
    CHESTERFIELD, MI
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  5. Dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer is fixed. My repairman was friendly, knowledgeable, on time, and helpful.
    BLOOMFIELD, MI
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Barbara, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    technician was very nice and did a good job
    TROY, MI
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  7. Great professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The scheduling the appointment, the constant reminders and updates of the appointment, and the professional service we received was very good. Would definitely use them again,
    MACOMB, MI
    June 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mike ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 22, 2020
  8. Unacceptable call handling

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I booked this appointment I made it very clear what the issues were with the racks multiple areas with rusted through wires. The service tech arrived with no racks to replace the racks and is now supposedly ordering the parts and will send them to me which is what I originally asked the service department to do. Considering how much these extended service agreements cost the technician should be sent with parts to fix basic things like this. This repair was not to fix a strange noise it was for the physical racks. This visit was a big waste of my time.
    WARREN, MI
    May 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man was polite and very helpful.
    TROY, MI
    May 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent technician
    CASCO, MI
    May 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse