South Portland, ME repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 274 Reviews
  1. Great, fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears is great for appliance service
    CAPE ELIZ, ME
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  2. Helpful Tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    He called and kept me in the loop on when he would arrive. When he arrived he was very nice and let me know what might be wrong and set expectations for diagnostic time and possible issues. He unfortunately was correct and my machine was not fixable, but he gave me great tips for my future purchase
    CAPE ELIZ, ME
    June 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Abby, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  3. Warranty not honored

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a warranty on my washer and dryer that expired 4/28/2020. When I scheduled the annual maintenance on 4/18/2020, I was assured that BOTH the washer and dryer were covered and would BOTH be addressed during a home visit on 6/5/2020. However, the technician was provided with a work order for the washer ONLY and wouldn't work on the dryer. After hours on the phone - being transferred to a variety of representatives, I was ultimately told that the warranty on the dryer had expired, and I would be charged for a "collect call" ($99+) to have the dryer maintained. After being happy with Sears service and a loyal customer for years, I was very disappointed.
    PORTLAND, ME
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  4. No gasket, no help

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called to set up my appointment vs. making it online. I knew what was wrong and what needed to be replaced, a door gasket. Service person arrived without the gasket...cha ching 99.00 dollar please. Person gave me part numbers...the wrong part number, told me that the same gasket went on both sides of the doors, wrong, I got the left hand side when I needed the right. Had to reorderand look up the part numbers myself. So, the appointment was a bust.I paid $99.00 for absolutely nothing. In addition he said that he did things that he didn't, something about cleaning a part of the fridge. Didn't happen.
    WESTBROOK, ME
    June 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Carrie, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  5. Best value for the money on the island

    Overall rating

    see details
    Experienced and capable tech
    CUMBERLND CTR, ME
    April 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Restored our dryer.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our gas dryer was rotating laundry but not heating sufficiently to dry. Hoping the dryer could be repaired, we scheduled a Sears technician to diagnose the problem. The technician arrived on the day scheduled but, due to a very heavy workload, much later than the indicated time. The technician was personable, courteous, and proficient, promptly diagnosing the problem and making the repair. We are delighted our dryer could be repaired rather than having to be replaced.
    WEST BALDWIN, ME
    April 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kept me informed on arrival and was quick and efficient
    SCARBOROUGH, ME
    April 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Very satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person came at the time promised. Was friendly and knowledgable. More to the point, he promptly repaired our dryer, a godsend under current circumstances.
    PORTLAND, ME
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person was very good, but not happy with the outcome which had nothing to do with him. Have to buy a new washer after only 3 actual years of light use of the Kenmore Elite.
    GREENE, ME
    January 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nancy, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We are so sorry to hear you had to buy a new washer. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on March 03, 2020
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    technician showed up on time and was very professional. he went over all my options and only left when he was sure everything had been fixed and was running perfectly. I am extremely pleased with the service
    GORHAM, ME
    January 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse