South Portland, ME repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 229 Reviews
  1. Terrible customer service/great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a scheduled appointment from 10-2, no communication from Sears until 4 telling me technician was on the way. He arrived @4:30. I had 2 text messages and 11 emails within 12 hours AFTER he left asking me to review the technician. Totally unacceptable.
    PORTLAND, ME
    March 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that this was so much miscommunication for your repair. We appreciate your feedback and your business.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 01, 2019
  2. The company that cleared my boiler (Great) job!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I bought boiler from Sears 1997 and have kept my warranty Renewed every time I needed to renew it. And maybe in the last 6 years (I) have had to find someone to clean my boiler, then have to argue wait Sears to get reimbursed. So what can Sears do to make it better? Any help would be appreciate Thanks R.W.Sanborn
    SCARBOROUGH, ME
    January 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    December 31, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We would love to take a look further to see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on January 02, 2019
  4. New what he was doing and did it well

    Overall rating

    see details
    He explained the process he was doing and what to look for while using my machine
    GROVETON, NH
    December 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    December 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    December 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Good technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did everything as expected and well. I do not appreciate the time window for the visit.ie, 8-5 pm. I will look for service company with my next washer dryer purchase that provides 8-12 or 12-5 appointment options.
    STANDISH, ME
    October 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did everything well. I do not appreciate the time window Sears provides, ie, 8-5. I will look for service with my next washer/dryer purchase that provides half day windows, ie 8-12, 12-5.
    STANDISH, ME
    October 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician fixed noise problem with my Samsung dryer. Text laced belt and pulley.
    NAPLES, ME
    October 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    October 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse