South Portland, ME repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
221–230 of 251 Reviews
  1. Easy to schedule, excellent technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called in the evening to the parts distribution center, and learned from them that we needed to order the part (it wasnt in stock locally). They then transferred us to the service cheduling folks, who took care of setting the appointment for service for a date/time the part was scheduled to arrive. Even with the Christmas shipping rush, the part arrived, the service guy arrived, and all is well with our ice maker in the fridge. We were improssed.
    OTISFIELD, ME
    December 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. repairman was excellant

    Overall rating

    see details
    My reapairman was so knowledgeable....he did an excellent job, was personable, and the refrigerator doors have never been fixed so wel
    BROWNFIELD, ME
    December 19, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    December 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Not satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did not fix problem. Paid $162 and still have a broken dryer. Called back. New tech coming in 3 days
    GORHAM, ME
    December 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was knowledgeable and diagnosed the problem immediately. He then solved it as quickly as possible. He was polite, considerate and charming....
    SCARBOROUGH, ME
    December 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great technician, second rate scheduling system

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was excellent. He was thorough, courteous, and had the resources to complete the repair. He carefully explained what he was doing and the repair he was making. Your scheduling system however, is overly complicated, difficult to use and not user friendly. Requiring a lengthy, multidigit number to retrieve information,only available on the scheduled service day may be good for you, but it is not good for the customer.
    SOUTH PARIS, ME
    December 05, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    The cost just to send a technician to diagnose the problem with our freezer was $95.00. It took him 3 minutes to diagnose the problem. The part was another $100.00. He didn't have the part so it had to be ordered. He told me to install the part myself so I wouldn't have to pay another $95.00 for him install it. Very different from what Sears told me over the telephone. Over the telephone I was told that if I proceeded to have Sears fix the problem, the $95.00 would go towards the labor of repairing the freezer. How can they justify 3 minutes as an hour worth the labor? Not to mention after he called to tell me his estimated time of arrival, he was 20 minutes late! He stood in my kitchen for another 20 minutes doing paperwork and trying to sell me on a service agreement which we all know is a waste of money, but that's another issue. There's no point calling Sears, you never get anywhere with customer service. I used to love Sears. I've since shredded my Sears credit card and will not step foot in their store!
    GORHAM, ME
    December 03, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    December 02, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    December 01, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The person who worked on the stove was super nice, took care of the problem and the stove is working great
    DALTON, NH
    December 01, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse