South Portland, ME repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
211–220 of 238 Reviews
  1. Not satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did not fix problem. Paid $162 and still have a broken dryer. Called back. New tech coming in 3 days
    GORHAM, ME
    December 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was knowledgeable and diagnosed the problem immediately. He then solved it as quickly as possible. He was polite, considerate and charming....
    SCARBOROUGH, ME
    December 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great technician, second rate scheduling system

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was excellent. He was thorough, courteous, and had the resources to complete the repair. He carefully explained what he was doing and the repair he was making. Your scheduling system however, is overly complicated, difficult to use and not user friendly. Requiring a lengthy, multidigit number to retrieve information,only available on the scheduled service day may be good for you, but it is not good for the customer.
    SOUTH PARIS, ME
    December 05, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    The cost just to send a technician to diagnose the problem with our freezer was $95.00. It took him 3 minutes to diagnose the problem. The part was another $100.00. He didn't have the part so it had to be ordered. He told me to install the part myself so I wouldn't have to pay another $95.00 for him install it. Very different from what Sears told me over the telephone. Over the telephone I was told that if I proceeded to have Sears fix the problem, the $95.00 would go towards the labor of repairing the freezer. How can they justify 3 minutes as an hour worth the labor? Not to mention after he called to tell me his estimated time of arrival, he was 20 minutes late! He stood in my kitchen for another 20 minutes doing paperwork and trying to sell me on a service agreement which we all know is a waste of money, but that's another issue. There's no point calling Sears, you never get anywhere with customer service. I used to love Sears. I've since shredded my Sears credit card and will not step foot in their store!
    GORHAM, ME
    December 03, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    December 02, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    December 01, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The person who worked on the stove was super nice, took care of the problem and the stove is working great
    DALTON, NH
    December 01, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was very knowledgeable, polite and efficient. Fixed my fridge and cleaned up afterwards. Thank you
    SACO, ME
    November 28, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Ice maker repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    ended up replacing the icemaker. a great job by Shaun, many thanks.
    PEAKS ISLAND, ME
    November 28, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    November 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse