South Portland, ME repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
211–220 of 229 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    November 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Awesome and thorough service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called about 3 issues. The tech explained to me that 2 of them did not need parts. He showed me how to lubricate one area to prevent freezing of a cable and how to close off a space underneath that was allowing snow to get in and cause the belts to slip. That alone saved me money and frustration when using the snowthrower. He only had to replace one wornout part. I am very pleased with the service from the technician.
    N YARMOUTH, ME
    November 19, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great repair person, phone staff less wonderful

    Overall rating

    see details
    After calling in our issue, we were disappointed that the closest appointment we could get was 2 weeks away and the lady booking the appointment was trying to discourage us from setting an appointment. We booked anyway and the repair person was very knowledgeable and efficient. Our problem seems to be resolved (finally!).
    CUMBERLAND, ME
    November 17, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. ride on mower tractor repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called one day and the next the repair man was here. He started the ride on tractor and determined it was the head gasket causing the problem. He immed, went to work pulling it apart and show me the crack in the head gasket and then replaced it. The rep. knew what he was doing , was professional,, was pleasant, and cleaned up the area when he was done. He was excellent and hope to get him again if and when I need a repair..
    BUXTON, ME
    November 16, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    November 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Dissatisfied Customer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Could not pin point the problem and got charged for Snubber Drive System and two days later the machine stop working, Does the 90 days guarantee means that someone will come back to fix it or do I get my MONEY BACK ??????????
    OLD ORCHD BC, ME
    October 28, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Good question, Ruben. The 90 day guarantee means that we will send someone out there and make sure that the appliance is fixed. Please call us at 800-424-2047 to take advantage of it.
    Member Services on November 06, 2015
  7. Nice service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Satisfied that the appliances are well cared for and in great shape!
    CAPE ELIZ, Me
    October 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    October 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Satisfactory Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I scheduled a service appointment to repair the ice dispenser door on my refrigerator on line and in the remarks specifically identified the problem that the dispenser door was stuck open and not operating. When the technician arrived he did not have any parts to repair the problem and had to order the parts and reschedule a return to replace the parts. Even though I had identified what was required for the original appointment it ended up taking over a month to get the repairs accomplished
    BETHEL, ME
    October 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Job well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service is excellent but appliances break down too frequently and too soon after purchase. The quality is not the same as it used to be.
    DALTON, NH
    October 11, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse