South Portland, ME repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
191–200 of 237 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    January 21, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Incompitency plus!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My ice maker was diagnosed over the phone as needing a new motor, & one was supposedly ordered. What came in the mail was a 3' stack of car leasing agreements. After I looked up the address of the box on the internet & finally contacted Sears, I was told a new motor would be shipped ASAP to me in time for a on- day-later appointment. When it hadn't arrived in time I called to be told a motor had never been shipped. By the time the motor arrived & I was able to reschedule an appointment, I had been without ice or water for a month & my freezer was beginning to ice up so that the door wouldn't close. I am NOT impressed!
    GORHAM, ME
    January 21, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We can certainly understand how frustrating it can be when a repair requires multiple visits. While we regret to hear of any trouble experienced along the way, we are glad the unit has repaired. Should you continue to experience difficulty with the unit, please be sure to reach out to the appropriate Sears repair team via 800-424-2047. Thank you.
    Member Services on January 28, 2016
  3. Great service check

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very easy service call. Service person very efficient and knowledgeable. Pleasant to have in the home.
    AUBURN, ME
    January 21, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. efficient, excellant service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I felt the service person was very knowledgeable and worked very efficiently. When he realized he would be a bit late he called to check if that was OK. I also received an email notifying me.
    AUBURN, ME
    January 18, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Outstanding Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them one week ago, happy that I did. I love the convenience of their services.
    SCARBOROUGH, ME
    January 11, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service and very thorough.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thoroughly checked out my microwave and there were no problems found. I was very impressed with the service person's knowledge and experience.
    SCARBOROUGH, ME
    January 10, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    January 10, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was extremely knowledgeable and courteous.
    STOW, ME
    January 09, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    January 09, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    January 07, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse