Brunswick, ME repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
81–90 of 90 Reviews
  1. The service was never done.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The morning of the scheduled appointment, the serviceman called to tell me that he was not allowed to service an Ariens snowblower. Why wasn't that communicated when I scheduled the appointment?
    BRUNSWICK, ME
    October 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    September 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Unhappy consumer.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man brought the repair kit and installed it and it mowed the lawn once and my husband went to use it tonight and the brakes would not work. He had to shut it off to get it to stop before he ran into our camper. Everything down under is all afloat. Don't think the service was so great.
    FREEPORT, ME
    September 03, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for letting us know about that, Madeline. We do offer a 90 day warranty on all of our services. Please call us back at 800-424-2047 and we will be happy to schedule a new appointment for you.
    Member Services on September 23, 2015
  4. Professional and Qualified

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service tech, Jonathan, showed up when he said he would, gave us two choices to begin the repair process and solved our problem with the least expensive option. Jonathan also went above and beyond and fine-tuned the other burners on our stove. Very courteous and professional service by a dedicated service person. Great experience, thanks Jonathan.
    WESTPORT ISLAND, ME
    September 03, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    August 11, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    August 04, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    July 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Expert and helpful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman gave expert service and advice in annual range check. He noticed the burner levels could be improved and reduced the low settings to produce a better simmer, while maintaining the high settings.
    GEORGETOWN, ME
    July 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    July 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Problem resolved

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took three trips, but the nagging problem with our Kitchen-Aid dishwasher was finally resolved.
    ORRS ISLAND, ME
    July 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse