Brunswick, ME repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 87 Reviews
  1. Work service EVER.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My 11 month old refrigerator (Kenmore Elite) stopped working on 7/10, the first two came on 7/23 and ordered a diagnostic test kit. It arrived and he returned on 8/3 and deemed it "fixed" (it wasn't), another tech came in 8/11 and ordered a compressor that was back ordered for 7 weeks, then discovered that it also needed a condenser that was rush ordered on 9/23. It arrived on 9/27 and we were then told that it could be installed on 10/16. When I said that was unacceptable they said 10/6 was the best they could do. I called the tech directly and he worked with his supervisor to install on 9/29. Sears told me that I did not qualify for a replacement - that 7-8 service calls with major parts was the threshold for replacement - 11 weeks with a non-working appliance was okay with them. The second tech was GREAT. The central office was USELESS AND APPARENTLY NOT AUTHORIZED TO BE HELPFUL We had previously purchased over a dozen major appliances from Sears in the recent few years.
    FREEPORT, ME
    October 02, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that your refrigerator is still not repaired. We think that you that you have waited a ridiculous amount of time to get the repair completed. We know that your repair appointment is on the 6th and we would be happy to follow it through to make sure all goes well. We have reached out to you via email and we hope to hear from you. ^KL
    shssocial on October 03, 2017
  2. Dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not the best service person we have had before. This guy was trying to sell himself to us n I'm not much in to that. I just wanted the job done
    LISBON, ME
    July 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are striving to improve service and your comments help us to do this. We understand your dissatisfaction and appreciate your taking the time to share them with us. Thank you for your business!
    SHSSocial on July 19, 2017
  3. Thanks for fixing my problem!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem with intermittent/vascillating oven temperature was diagnosed, parts ordered and fixed 2 weeks later. It works fine and I'm happy as a clam.
    NEW HARBOR, ME
    July 09, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Oven Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Me electric oven didn't work consistently, acted like had a snort; intermittent power loss. WHEN the tech arrived the oven worked fine. We ordered and replaced two oven control knob mechanisms. Oven continues to function fine.
    NEW HARBOR, ME
    July 02, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Yay! We are thrilled to see that your oven is working properly once again! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on July 06, 2017
  5. Great serviceman, bad timing

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman was efficient and polite. Because of scheduling he arrived much later than the agreed 1 to 5 pm start.
    BRUNSWICK, ME
    July 01, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Toni! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that your tech was friendly and able to get your washer working properly again. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you in this process. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on July 06, 2017
  6. Washer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had an appointment scheduled between 8 and 5 he didn't show up until about 6 but I'm assuming hw just had a bad day with other appointments when he got here he was quick and efficient and very nice and helped me out got my washer going and no time at all
    BOOTHBAY, ME
    June 30, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. excellent service !

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer not spinning service man found the problem Pillow slip got between the drum and inner basket. Fixed running load before he left. He was very nice and explained any questions . I would have him come back again when needed .
    NOBLEBORO, ME
    June 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your 5 star rating. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on July 06, 2017
  8. Washer home service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man was professional, but very late. I waited from 1 to 5pm as instructed, but person did not arrive until about 5:30. He called about an hour before to say he would be late. It was not the fault of the service man.
    BRUNSWICK, ME
    June 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are striving to improve service and your comments help us to do this. Thank you for sharing and for choosing Sears!
    SHSSocialcare on July 07, 2017
  9. On time, competent, help[ful - excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were ontime, told us what was needed, ordered the part, another guy came and installed the repair - all very efficient and fr4iendly
    BRUNSWICK, ME
    June 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for sharing the great news! We are happy that you chose Sears for your repair needs.
    SHSSocialcare on June 30, 2017
  10. Finally Fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    While it took four visits from the repair technician, our automatic ice maker/water dispenser was finally repaired. Not having the correct parts in stock to replace the original valve delayed the repair by 2 visits while the tech persevered to find an alternative fix to the problem.
    TOPSHAM, ME
    June 12, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse