Bangor, ME repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
71–79 of 79 Reviews
  1. Repaired my Dryer.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Job. Very quick. Knew what he was doing for sure.
    DANFORTH, ME
    December 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    October 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very thorough with helpful owner tips. Very fair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He adjusted each door opener, and carefully explained the methods for keeping them operating within operating limits. BIG Help to me.
    HANCOCK, ME
    September 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Dryer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer was making a squicking noise. I called and the service was done, about 5 diffrent repaitrs was about $250.00 ( This is a one unit washer and dryer) have had it for 8 years so warrenty had run out :( but this was a great savings as a new unit would have been well over 1,000.00.
    MARIAVILLE, ME
    September 11, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Quick repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    When repairman arrived, he knew immediately that the freezer door had jumped a gear, causing the door not to shut properly, allowing warm air to enter the freezer, thus making the frost & ice. He had it repaired in less than 10 minutes
    WINTERPORT, ME
    August 18, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    July 20, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gave concise pricing and repair options that needed to be done. Made the repairs, and had me try them out for my satisfaction. Very professional and easy to communicate with.
    SEARSPORT, ME
    June 30, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. VERY VERY SATISFIED !!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    A couple of weeks ago the starter switch on my dryer went. Called Sears to set up appointment and everything went great. Repairman was on time, friendly and very helpful.
    BANGOR, ME
    June 04, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Annual Service Maintenance on Ref & Dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    The annual inspection was quick and easy. My only complaint is that when scheduling an appointment no time frame is given other than the day. It would really be more reasonable to at least be able to pin it down to the morning 8-12 or afternoon 1-5 or something like that so the entire day isn't tied up.
    BANGOR, ME
    May 21, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse