Bangor, ME repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 79 Reviews
  1. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was friendly, effective, all done as promised and expected.
    SWANVILLE, ME
    October 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Courteous, efficient.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service.
    NORTHPORT, ME
    August 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer is fixed. I am so happy. I did wonder why he left the broken part on my dryer? Am I suppose to throw it out?
    ORLAND, ME
    August 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. EFFICIENT & PROFESSIONAL SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    The preliminary service call on my wife's range got to the crux of the problem quickly. The required parts were then supplied promptly. The installation process for the new parts was completed in a most professional way by an obviously highly skilled technician who was courteous and polite throughout the process.
    ROCKPORT, ME
    August 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Annual Maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service, polite staff!
    BELFAST, ME
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was relived when the service man got here. He went right to work and was very professional. dryer is working great. Thank you I do wish that Sears would be more precise in the time window. This is not the fault of the service person, they go where they are told. But leaving a 9 hour window is not helpful.
    LEVANT, ME
    April 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. fixing my dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    the technician did a good job in repairing my dishwasher.
    BANGOR, ME
    March 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Your techs are Great! Your call center is HORRID!

    Overall rating

    see details
    You technicians are great However it is even hard to fill out this review, as a pop up keeps blocking me? Your call center is horrid!!! NO ONE can speak English!
    BUCKSPORT, ME
    September 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Slow process for a quick fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to wait 4 weeks for my appointment. I had clearly explained what part was broken. The day of my appointment, no one called or texted that they were on the way, and they arrived while I was dropping my daughter off at school. They left no message so I waited around all day for them. When I called and learned they were not coming I learned that I'd have to wait another 3 weeks for them to come back out. When they came out, they confirmed that the part I said was broken was, but they hadn't brought it. After ordering the part, I was informed that I would have to wait four more weeks for them to come out to fix the machine. When the third appointment came (11weeks after I placed the original call) the technician quickly fixed the machine and it is now working well. It should not require eleven weeks and three missed days of work to get a simple fix done.
    BANGOR, ME
    August 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be forwarding this information on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 10, 2018
  10. Great change!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am thrilled with the change Sears made to use DISH. I was pleasantly surprised to not only be given a window of 8-12 instead of the 8-5 that was previously the norm. The repairman was so polite and kind on the phone, arrived at 8 and did the most thorough job of anyone since I bought the washer and dryer in 2006.
    ORONO, ME
    June 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse