Glen Burnie, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
31–40 of 112 Reviews
  1. Slow repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called Sears Warranty on July 6th for refrigerator that was freezing everything. Could not give me a repair date until July 18th. After working couple hours and consulting with someone the whole time, he said I needed a new “evaporator” and it would have to be ordered. It finally was installed on AUGUST 2nd. I feel this is an extraordinary long time to wait for repair on refrigerator that was only 17 months old. I could not use it at all, but luckily I had a very small old one in the basement. I am 74 yr and was completely worn out with all the trips up and down steps for weeks.
    BALTIMORE, MD
    August 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be forwarding this information on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 15, 2018
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    June 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Ice maker repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very happy to have them for repair service in my home.
    GLEN BURNIE, MD
    April 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on April 04, 2018
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used this service before technician was on time engaged in conversation and was very professional
    CATONSVILLE, MD
    March 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Johnny, I am happy to hear we were able to provide you with an expedient and almost seamless experience. Please be sure to let your friends and family know of this. We can't wait to work with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 30, 2018
  5. Product availability

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was disappointed that service technician did not have the water filter once he diagnose the problem. I had to go to several stores to find on and that was a inconveniece.
    GLEN BURNIE, MD
    March 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for your insightful feedback. We are always looking to improve and will work on that for the future. We hope to work with you again to prove we are a five star service. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 09, 2018
  6. Waste of time and money

    Overall rating

    see details
    They didn't bring the parts needed to do the job even after telling them when requesting service that the gaskets were torn. Would've had to schedule another appointment and take off of work again to have them installed after being ordered and delivered to house. I'll install myself instead of losing more money to take off work for a job that should've been done in 1 visit. The receipt shows the cost for installation which wasn't done. Will never buy a service agreement thru sears again.
    ELKRIDGE, MD
    February 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the feedback and look to improve on this for the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 26, 2018
  7. Great Service by Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician was fantastic. He was professional. He explained everything to me. He was pleasant. He was outstanding. If I am able to request a specific tech, he is the one.
    ELKRIDGE, MD
    December 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Sharon, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 18, 2017
  8. Great customer Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician was very professional and courteous. He has the problem to the dryer isolated within seconds and it was repaired and has been running GREAT since. Veryt please with the Tech and service!!!!
    JESSUP, MD
    December 08, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Joey, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 11, 2017
  9. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Peter seemed to be very competent and I was happy with the service. It was the first for my 10year old kENMORE dishwasher.
    BALTIMORE, MD
    November 28, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Beautiful! We are happy that Peter, our tech, helped you out during the process. We appreciate your continued support for us! ^OC
    SHS Social on November 30, 2017
  10. Good Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Tech actually arrived early and did a very thorough service on my snowblower. I was very impressed.
    BALTIMORE, MD
    November 04, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience and that your tech was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS Social on November 07, 2017