Glen Burnie, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
101–110 of 112 Reviews
  1. The last guy did a great job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    FINALLY!!! after a few trys , my dryer was fixed. I forgot the service person's name but he was great. great attitude and respectful. I called sears to let them know what a great job he did. AND while he was here he fixed my washer that went up to. thank you again. He will be the one I request back. They have his ID number. Unfortunately I couldnt get a reciept with his ID on it because his computer was not working right. but I was okay with that.
    BROOKLYN PARK, MD
    August 18, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was knowlegable, courteous and polite.
    GLEN BURNIE, MD
    August 18, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Still encountering same problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had to have another technician come out to fix a problem I was having with my freezer. The first tech. couldn't find anything. Second tech. thought he found the problem. My freezer still leaks. I am on my third try at service. Not happy at all!
    HANOVER, MD
    August 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Sears Comes Through Again

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a service call from another vendor for $1100. This did not feel right so we called in Sears. Sears did a great job diagnosing the real problem and got it fixed the same day for about 25% of the original estimate.
    ELKRIDGE, MD
    July 21, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Not Fixed Again!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the second time we used Sears repair and the second time that we have to reschedule for them to come back and fix what didn't get fixed the first time. So instead of taking 2 days off of work it will be 4 days now maybe more if they don't get it right again. Technician over an hour late for the 8-12 window and stayed about 20 minutes to tell me it was fixed and of course it wasn't. Now we have to get back in the system and wait a week to have them come back out again.
    CATONSVILLE, MD
    July 21, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. fast but expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was fast but price was much more than expected.
    BALTIMORE, MD
    July 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    July 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Not satisfied with labor charge

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came out did not even take them An hour replaced a 13.50 part and was charged 177.00 labor. That is outrageous,will never call Sears for service again also called to complain the customer service rep said she would would escalate the complaint to the next level and I would receive and email back within 24 hours well it's been a week still have not heard any thing not very good customer service
    BALTIMORE, MD
    July 01, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service from the tech poor service from Sear

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to buy the parts Sears said they would reimburse me and they never did
    BALTIMORE, MD
    June 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! This is concerning. We should always be following up and not be setting false expectations. We'd be happy to look into this further. Please reply to the email from Sears Service if you need further assistance. Thank you for sharing!
    Member Services on July 10, 2015
  10. Primo service from Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Courteous, prompt, expert service. The reason Sears is my number one choice for appliances and power equipment.
    GLEN BURNIE, MD
    June 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse