Cumberland, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 34 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    September 14, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the representative was very knowledgeable and made a quick repair. he was also helpful in explaining what repairs were needed
    ROMNEY, WV
    August 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Providing excellent service is what we strive for! Thank you for your business!
    shssocial on August 16, 2017
  3. fair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    did not do nothing--- told me to pull it out take back cover off and blow it out and use shop vac on it-- thought that was why i called youpeople and had repair service-- not to fix it my self
    FROSTBURG, MD
    August 12, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Sorry to hear of the disappointing service. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are striving to improve service and your comments help us to do this.
    shssocial on August 16, 2017
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Call to to repair leaking wash/dry combo. Came the next day.took about 30 minutes to identify problem. Had to order part, had it delivered to my house, reschedule new appointment to install. Came on time and took less than hour to have it working like new. Key was service rep was an experienced professional.
    SWANTON, MD
    August 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for the five star rating. We do appreciate the time taken to give us your feedback. Happy that you were pleased with the tech. Sears tries to offer the most knowledgeable and courteous professionals. Thanks for choosing Sears and we hope to see you again for your repair needs.
    SHS SOCIAL on August 11, 2017
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My tech was courteous, informative, & went above my expectations.
    MEYERSDALE, PA
    July 06, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to exceed expectations! Thanks for your business and for sharing the great news!
    SHSSocial on July 11, 2017
  6. dryer maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called for dryer maintenance and the hose broke before the technician got here. Could not do maintenance until hose was bought and put on. Sears does not sell dryer hoses. Had to buy 2 to put together. Hose is not covered under maintenance agreement (surprise) , since you need a hose to run the dryer.
    RAWLINGS, MD
    June 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We value your business!
    SHSSocialcare on June 21, 2017
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    June 06, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    That is good to know! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    SHSSocialcare on June 21, 2017
  8. Great Service and Prompt

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them again for a repair on my dryer. Excellent service plus they had the part to fix my dryer on the spot.
    CUMBERLAND, MD
    May 05, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    December 28, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Good Example of Qualified Staff

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was quite pleased with this Sears service call, from the beginning to the end. Professionalism and obvious skill resulted in a job well done. Thank you!
    OAKLAND, MD
    December 13, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse