Cumberland, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 51 Reviews
  1. service rating

    Overall rating

    see details
    the initial call into the agent I was upsold too many times and then the wrong address was put on the ticket. I then chatted with someone on two follow ups in an attempt to have the correct address on the ticket. The third confirmation email still had the wrong address. luckily the morning of the dispatch, when the tech called, I was able to convey the correct address. also there were duplicate confirmation and completion emails after ward. the repair went well. and while inputting this review the guidelines pane wont go away so I can't see the left section of this box . I have to move to the next section so I can see what i entered.
    SWANTON, MD
    February 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was just annual maintenance and the technician was very professional
    SWANTON, MD
    October 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TIMOTHY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 24, 2020
  3. Very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    very good and knowledgeable
    OAKLAND, MD
    October 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Thomas, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 02, 2020
  4. Very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    very knowledgeable
    OAKLAND, MD
    October 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI THOMAS ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 02, 2020
  5. Service tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jeff is such a great representative for Sears we signed up thru him for a sears contract for our appliances. He makes us come back to Sears and will buy more appliances against n because of him.
    MC HENRY, MD
    July 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi John, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 01, 2020
  6. Not able to fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair guy said he could not figure out what was wrong and could not call GE for help because they did not have contract with GE. I waited over 30 day for parts and then was not able to have my oven fixed.
    OLDTOWN, MD
    July 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    PAUL F, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 06, 2020
  7. Refrigerator Repaired in one visit

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repair was on time and very well explained. Great experience!!!
    MC HENRY, MD
    July 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Our repair was on time and very well explained. Great experience!!!
    CS OFFLINE on July 08, 2020
  8. Two Tries, Both Strikes

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first service dude was a no-show. The second came and established that Kenmore no longer makes or service our model Microwave. The tech sais we would be hearing from you. That was at least ten days ago. Fact: our microwave is still under warranty and if you can't repair it, you need to get a new model there in its place. Please contact us soonest!!
    CROSS JCT, VA
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Eugene, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Microwave issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  9. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the 4th time you have been out and it still doesn't run through the cycle. It shuts off. I have to turn back on and re rinse!
    BERKELEY SPGS, WV
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    CAROLINE R, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on June 17, 2020
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called for service on my dryer. Sears rep came next day ordered part and came the day after part came which was less then 5 days. Awesome service
    LONACONING, MD
    May 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse