Columbia, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 166 Reviews
  1. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator is still not working ,the repair guy came back last Monday to get his payment and said there was a lick. Did what ever he did , left and told me it will take 24 hours. It has been 4 days, my refrigerator is still not working called customer service , they reschedule me October 1st. Supervisor by the name Beth was very rude and her customer service was very poor. I have kids and its been close to a month without a refrigerator. I need someone to call me please and try to send someone with knowledge of what they are doing ASAP . Thanks
    W FRIENDSHIP, MD
    September 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Roselyn, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 25, 2020
  2. Washer Did not work after Technician left. Another week before an appointment

    Overall rating

    see details
    I waited a week for an appointment. Right after the Tech left I tried to wash a load of cloths but the washer would not work. I called back to SHS to get a Technician back out asap. The next appointment I could get was another week out. Explained situation to Customer Service person. Got no help. Still have 4 more days to wait for my appointment. Hope they can fix it this time while they are here. Very disappointed that they couldn't get someone out sooner under the circumstances.
    CLARKSVILLE, MD
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Wayne, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We request you to please wait for the Service to be completed. One of our technician will resolve your issue.
    CS Offline on August 19, 2020
  3. Repair Never showed Up on the 21st

    Overall rating

    see details
    No No one showed up for the repair. I called Polair and they never answered. I called Sears many time and they said I would get a callback. Never Happened. I am not satisfied with the Repair Service.
    ELLICOTT CITY, MD
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Roland, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. If you still have any kind of Unit Functional Failure Issues please revert us back so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on August 03, 2020
  4. Very good service. In time and professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knew what was wrong right away and fixed it promptly
    COLUMBIA, MD
    July 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Knew what was wrong right away and fixed it promptly
    CS OFFLINE on July 30, 2020
  5. Great warranty repair for a service that was not complete

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a month ago the work needed to be redone this repair person was great
    COLUMBIA, MD
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Stephen, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on June 30, 2020
  6. Professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time with good advance notice. Had my dishwasher up and running in 15 minutes. Very satisfied.
    COLUMBIA, MD
    June 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi ELIZABETH, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  7. Ordered wrong part!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This took an entire week longer than it should've because of a mistake they made. I received no priority service, no discounts, not even an apology really. I tried multiple times to escalate to management but the Philipino call center is like an impenetrable fortress! I was straight hung up on more than once! Not the way you're supposed to treat people. Shame on you Sears.
    COLUMBIA, MD
    May 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 6 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very good in all aspects,
    ELLICOTT CITY, MD
    April 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Swift service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them this week and was happy with the work done. In addition, he adhered to CDC guidelines (he wore a mask, gloves and social distancing).
    COLUMBIA, MD
    April 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Broken freezer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our freezer broke right in the middle of this COVID 19 virus crisis. Sears came in, ordered the right part, came back and fixed it. We are very grateful to them for helping us at this difficult tome.
    COLUMBIA, MD
    March 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse