Baltimore, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 209 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them for a dish washer that didn’t heat and the man checked it out and come to find out it needed a reset done it works great now thanks
    WOODBINE, MD
    May 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. My technic and I was extremely pleased with the service I received. I have been a Sears member for a long long time and I have never been disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    diagnose the problem and in and out of my house within an hour and a half which was fabulous after talking to me and explaining everything
    BALTIMORE, MD
    May 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scott took the time after seeing what was wrong with my dryer to pick up the part while on his other service calls and came at the end of the day to repair. I have never had a service tech ever come back the same day to repair!!!Scott went the extra mile.
    WOODBINE, MD
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had our dryer serviced 2 weeks ago and the tech replaced a fuse. He did not solve the problem of overheating that was causing the fuse to blow. This tech looked further and saw that we needed a new control board. Now patiently waiting for parts to come.
    BALTIMORE, MD
    April 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Wonderful repairmen

    Overall rating

    see details
    The slightly older repairman was so nice and pleasant he has been here before and he tries to really listen to my concerns. And he asked about my family. You do not have many repair people like him just this time I can rate your service. But not so for previous service calls.
    RANDALLSTOWN, MD
    April 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Not sure about end result, time will tell.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came and “fixed” washer problem. I was told the Tide pods I use for detergent clogs up machine because it’s HE. I ran out and bought liquid detergent and told to use only 2 Tbl. Per load of wash. Don’t know if I believe this but I’ll try.
    RANDALLSTOWN, MD
    April 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great technician - poor office communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was thorough and professional. However, service call window was 1-5 pm. Technician arrived after 6pm -- he did call around 5pm to say he would be late. Office staff should have communicated the fact the tech was going to be late long before 5pm.
    BALTIMORE, MD
    April 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Friendly technician, very informative and helpful! Keep up the great work!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to call Sears for an issue with my oven, they were able to arrive the next day and ordered the part needed to fix the problem! The technician was friendly, kept the work area clean and helped get me set up with a new warranty!
    ABINGDON, MD
    April 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Courteous, Knowledgeable, Informative, Professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Paul, Our Sears Tech was a true professional, he was courteous, informative, Knowledgable. He diagnosed, explained and then resolved our problem. He also explained the warranty plans that are available and sold us on a whole house plan.
    BALTIMORE, MD
    April 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your call center is terrible. After sears canceled on us twice. The third time I was supposed to be the first appointment. That also didn’t happen. Thankfully the tech called and we got everything squared away. Technician awesome.... call and schedule center terrible...
    KINGSVILLE, MD
    April 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse