Baltimore, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 174 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with service.
    BALTIMORE, MD
    August 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JON ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 21, 2020
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was kind, professional and knowledgeable.
    BALTIMORE, MD
    August 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 16, 2020
  3. Great Service Technician, Very poor customer service and scheduling

    Overall rating

    see details
    Simon our technician was very, very good and knowledgable. He was very courteous and wore his mask the whole time. Thank you Simon!!! But, you THINK when you buy a 3 year warranty on an appliance that is over 1K, it would be easy to schedule a service. Nope! not with Sears..my husband and I were on hold over 6 hours before we had to demand a supervisor to schedule our appointment. The first appointment made was contracted out to a company who did NOT have a dishwasher technician on hand and never showed up. How does this happen? Very disappointed. Again Simon was absolutely great in fixing our dishwasher once we had a chance to talk to a manager.
    BALTIMORE, MD
    August 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI KARA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 14, 2020
  4. Experienced and efficient!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them several days ago and very satisfied with the work,
    BALTIMORE, MD
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  5. Terrible. Won’t use again

    Overall rating

    see details
    The lighter igniter in our Sears Elite grill did not work. Our service was scheduled in an afternoon time slot. It was almost 6 ( an hour after the end time) when the service person called to say he would be at our house in 40 minutes. We said that was too late and he called and got us on the schedule for the next day. Our service was scheduled between 8:00 amand 12:00 I believe. The guy came abt 7:45. We didn’t hear bell but he left a note on door. He left right away. We weren’t expecting him to come before the time frame- he should have waited to 8:00 and tried the door again. I reached him by phone. He did not want to come back. After calling and talking to the office staff, he eventually said he would come at end of day. He came around 5. He looked at the grill and said he could not work on it because some wires were out and it looked like a bigger job. It took him less than 2 minutes to say he couldn’t do it. Then he told us he had to charge for his time! My husband (who has no experience working on the grills)ended up working on it and fixing it. Clearly the service man did not want to work past 5pm or maybe had a chip on his shoulder since we called about him leaving before 8 and they made him come back.
    ESSEX, MD
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    DEB W, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 04, 2020
  6. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    always a pleasure. reliable and work completed.
    BALTIMORE, MD
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Alisha, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on August 04, 2020
  7. Great services

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears ok I would Sears again
    BALTIMORE, MD
    July 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi NOVELLA,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 01, 2020
  8. Very accommodating

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived on time, worked quickly, and scheduled a follow-up appointment for when the parts arrived. He was also willing to come back a day early when the parts came in before expected.
    BALTIMORE, MD
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Scott, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  9. Fantastic service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time very professional
    BALTIMORE, MD
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Walter, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  10. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy came to my house was great
    BALTIMORE, MD
    June 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020