Annapolis, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 210 Reviews
  1. Good service but took too long

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first visit to fix my appliance was sept 3rd 2019. 3 Visits later by October 30, 2019 the issue was resolved ( around 2 months). The service person was very polite and was responsive to my requests for information. The problem seemed to be the extensive wait for parts multiple times.
    PASADENA, MD
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Too Many Trips to Fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    We got sold on a service plan because our compressor was bad in our refrigerator. Or was it the compressor? The guy had to order the compressor and had to come back. The compressor did not fix it. He then said it was the circuit board. He ordered it and another part. He came back but the circuit board was not delivered just the other part. He had to reorder the circuit board and come back again. Finally it was fixed but too many days wasted waiting for repairman. And we still really do not know if it was the compressor. Maybe we just got sold on the service plan.
    CROFTON, MD
    October 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man was rude and complained most of the time. At one point he brought in the wrong tool from his truck because he was on the phone with his brother. He also said he did it wrong and had to do it again and not to call him if it didn’t work.
    EDGEWATER, MD
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Late arrival and 20 min worth of service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My scheduled repair time was between 1-5pm so I had to take half the day off from work and arrange for someone else to pick up my kids from school. I called Sears at 4:30 to check the status of my repair and was told my repair time had been rescheduled from 6-8pm! The technician arrived around 6:30 and was courtesy and efficient. The part was a $20 fuse and I questioned if labor charge was customarily over $225 per hour. The total repair took less than 30 min and my bill was $246.00. Technician explained Sears has set prices for certain repairs. I feel like $225 to replace a blown fuse is outrageous and unfortunately will not be using Sears home services for any more of our appliance repairs.
    ANNAPOLIS, MD
    October 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduling easy.
    SEVERN, MD
    October 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. garden tractor repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    very knowledgable. Good work.
    LOTHIAN, MD
    October 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Tech was perfect

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came in and fixed the problem quickly and even stayed after hours
    CROFTON, MD
    October 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Lifesaver

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our dryer stopped working on a Sunday. The Sears technician was able to come the next afternoon and fix it in about 30 minutes. We will definitely call Sears the next time we need appliance help.
    ANNAPOLIS, MD
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Fixed what needed to be done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always fixes my items
    ANNAPOLIS, MD
    September 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was pleased with the service
    ANNAPOLIS, MD
    September 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse