Annapolis, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 274 Reviews
  1. Priceless Appliance Services does excellent work!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Priceless Appliance Services is far more professional and experienced than A&E Repairs. Priceless workmanship reminds me of the “old Sears” services when workmanship and customer service was paramount
    GAMBRILLS, MD
    November 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ardrena, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 13, 2021
  2. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had our regular maintenance service restarted after a period of time in storage. The techs were thorough and efficient. Awesome job!
    CROFTON, MD
    October 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 24, 2021
  3. Late to arrive and no real service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrival time kept getting updated later & later but technician still an hour late. He seemed annoyed that we had unplugged appliance although no one had advised otherwise!
    ANNAPOLIS, MD
    October 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Donald, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 08, 2021
  4. Thorough and efficient service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician was very thorough in diagnosing the issue and took care of it. He got us up and running quickly and was extremely professional. Would absolutely use them again.
    ANNAPOLIS, MD
    October 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  5. Not Happy at All, Refund Needed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our washer started rattling making noises and not draining last weekend so I scheduled a repair as soon as I could. Had to wait a week to get someone out to take a look. The rep opened the filter that I had said I already cleaned, and then ran the washer empty. I said that the issue is when there are clothes in it, that it makes a grating sound and does not drain. He was adamant that it was just the pump and I disagreed and said it was in addition to a possible pump issue. I began a short wash with towels in to prove that it is not working. Instead of being taken at my word, the rep repeatedly ignored me and said it's just the noise of the water pump and then tried fear tactics to try get us to sign up for a warranty plan claiming that replacement parts can cost up to 1800 a part. He charged us 99 for the diagnosis, claiming that it was working without issue, and an additional 157 for "labor" where none was had. He didn't even stick around to see how the load of washing did before he left despite my repeated comments that it was not working. He charged us the 157 for labor he did not provide. There is still something wrong with the washer. I had to drain the washing machine as it stopped running midcycle yet again, and had to run to a laundromat to address the half washed items. I am very disappointed in the lack of service that was provided, and will not be using this service ever again.
    ANNAPOLIS, MD
    October 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Erin, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO Offline on October 04, 2021
  6. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional
    SEVERN, MD
    September 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Horrible experience. We will never use this service again.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had an extremely rude maintenance tech who did not resolve the problem. We had to wait 2 weeks for the initial appointment. After the tech did not resolve the issue we had to wait another week for the second follow up appointment. The tech arrived and said that he knocked on our door but we were all home and did not hear a thing - and we had been waiting for him. We contacted Sears and asked him to return. They said he would but no one ever returned. Very dissatisfied with the level of professionalism and service.
    DAVIDSONVILLE, MD
    August 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joe, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on August 29, 2021
  8. Great service on my lawn tractor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was great.
    ARNOLD, MD
    August 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Keneeth, Thank you for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    CMG offline on August 23, 2021
  9. Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did not tell me anything about what he did to check over refrigerator. Was in hurry to leave
    ANNAPOLIS, MD
    August 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Betty, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on August 12, 2021
  10. great repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very impressed with the Repairman. Very knowledeable, precise, diagnosed my issue and it was repaired immediatly. I was without my refrigerator 2 weeks and the Sears repairmanshandled it immediately. The frst guy was very confused, i chose him randomly.... It is always good to get your refrigerator back... I will definitely use Sears again.
    SEVERN, MD
    July 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Linda,Thank you {{Member name}} for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you, Sherlin M Sears Member Service.
    CMG OFFLINE on July 19, 2021