Annapolis, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 236 Reviews
  1. need some help

    Overall rating

    see details
    I tried for over 5 weeks to get a repair man out to complete the service on my ice maker I then got a hold of a woman (forgot her name) that took very good care of me, before her i would wait on the phone for a least 45 minutes and some time for 1 and half hour. The lady got the ball rolling and within a week every thing was complete. She did hand me over to a great service man the keep in touch with me. Sears took care of me after these two people got invould . some of mu rating are fail, because the epersent the time before the lady and man i mention above got involed.
    MILLERSVILLE, MD
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, RAY B, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerator issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on July 28, 2020
  2. Delayed without explanation

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appointment was originally scheduled and confirmed via email for July 7th, 1-5 pm. Repairman did not show up and I did not receive a call or email with an explanation. When I called to inquire, the appointment was rescheduled for July 14th, 1-5 pm. I received an email confirmation for that date/time. On the morning of July 14th, I received an email saying the appointment was rescheduled for July 22nd, 1-5 pm! On July 22, the repairman did show up and told me the dishwasher could not be repaired but it would be replaced, given my Sears Protection Agreement. I have received no calls or emails from Sears about the replacement and am increasingly frustrated with the lack of communication.
    ANNAPOLIS, MD
    July 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    JILL B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further we see that the replacement request has already been processed on 07/23/2020.
    CS Offline on July 27, 2020
  3. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My GE dryer was still under warranty and I scheduled a repair because the clothes weren’t drying properly. The technician came out and told me the vent needed to be cleaned (which he didn’t do) and charged me the $89 service fee. I called customer service to question why I had to pay when my dryer is under warranty and they told me that if I would have called GE directly and scheduled the repair then my warranty would have covered the cost. Since I called Sears which is where I purchased the dryer I had to pay the fee. Sears should have told me that when scheduling the repair and I would have called GE from the beginning. I won’t be purchasing appliances from Sears in the future.
    ANNAPOLIS, MD
    July 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    KRISTIN, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 28, 2020
  4. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did absolutely nothing to address the problem of dishwasher cutting off during cycle. He turned it on and said, See it’s working. One minute after he left it cut off. I had suggested the latch wasn’t holding, but he did nothing to address that possible issue. Make sure it’s closed tight, he said. $89 later my dishwasher still doesn’t function properly. Extremely strong accent, compounded by mask, made communication very difficult. Time window was 1-5, arrived after 6.
    GAMBRILLS, MD
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    VALERIE B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 13, 2020
  5. Very good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very respectful of the current safety precautions which I really appreciated.
    HARWOOD, MD
    July 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    The tech was very respectful of the current safety precautions which I really appreciated.
    CS OFFLINE on July 08, 2020
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used Sears appliance repair services a week ago. They were great. Scheduling was easy and they showed up on time, communicated well and completed the job quickly. I will defiantly use them again the next time I need a repair.
    EDGEWATER, MD
    July 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Cs Offline on July 03, 2020
  7. Fantastic service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived well within the service window, was wearing a mask, and explained the expected repair before beginning. He completed the repair in less than 30 minutes and cleaned the area before departing.
    CROWNSVILLE, MD
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  8. Whirlpool fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good, knew what was. One thing was a design flaw that has a retrofit.
    LOTHIAN, MD
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Edward, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  9. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    he knew what the mower needed to make it run like a new mower
    DUNKIRK, MD
    June 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on June 22, 2020
  10. Couldn’t help much, parts not available

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was disappointed my oven was not able to be fixed. That being said I would have liked to be given a idea for replacement
    DUNKIRK, MD
    May 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse