Annapolis, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 263 Reviews
  1. Great service !

    Overall rating

    see details
    My frig was only 1 1/2 years old and just stopped working Glad he could fix it
    PASADENA, MD
    February 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Member, we are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on March 01, 2021
  2. Dryer Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did an excellent job fixing my dryer.
    PASADENA, MD
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS offline on February 23, 2021
  3. Dishwasher :(

    Overall rating

    see details
    We waited several weeks for the appointment and when he arrived he quickly told us it was the pump that empties the water, then told us that unit was out of stock. He also told us to check for the part online, but didn't give us the part number so we could check. We then paid for the visit and he left. We have no clue how to proceed and the dishwasher is still broken.
    ANNAPOLIS, MD
    February 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  4. good

    Overall rating

    see details
    good, good, good
    ANNAPOLIS, MD
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future
    CS Offline on January 15, 2021
    Hi Clyde, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 15, 2021
  5. Washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician attempted to reconstruct the error code but was not able to while servicing the machine. Later that evening the error reappeared. Once the soak and wet clothes were removed from the washer, the lid was closed with the standing water in the tub and would not open. I unplugged the machine for a few days and now I plugged it in the machine won't turn on. Disappointed that the technician was not able to diagnose the problem.
    PASADENA, MD
    December 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Dawn, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on January 03, 2021
  6. General maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came to my home a week ago to clean the dryer and now there is a noise that was never there before.
    PASADENA, MD
    December 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on January 03, 2021
  7. Knowledgeable service guy, great results

    Overall rating

    see details
    My LG gas range oven quit working... I found a YouTube video how-to and decided getting someone who knew what they were doing was necessary. SO glad I did. Jeff was quick, knowledgeable and protected himself and me! End result was perfect operation and now all appliances are covered by Sears warranty. That reduced the cost of the service call and gives me security for future issues!
    MILLERSVILLE, MD
    December 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Diana, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 16, 2020
  8. Not satisfied. Not repaired and no communication.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Original service date was October 30th. Inspection was performed but no repair. Subcontractor stated his boss would call with a repair approach. That call did not happen. Called Sears 4-5 times. I was told I needed to talk to Customer service overflow. On hold for periods of 1/2 - 1+ hour. Gave up. Finally technician called first week of December. came back to the house within a couple of days. Replaced a part. With first washing the noise was still there. Called technician. He said to call the office. Greg should answer. He did not, L/M on Thursday 12/10/20. This is Saturday 12/12/20 and no return call
    SEVERNA PARK, MD
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear SHARON We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on December 14, 2020
  9. Terrible Service - the wirst

    Overall rating

    see details
    This issue has not been rectified and it has been going on since June! Promises have been made and never kept. I will never buy another product from Sears. We have been due a callback on this issue more than once and have never heard a word.
    SEVERN, MD
    December 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on December 07, 2020
  10. Efficient, quick service, solved problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would call for service again if needed
    ARNOLD, MD
    December 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 06, 2020