Peabody, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
131–140 of 141 Reviews
  1. Unable to repair fridge

    Overall rating

    see details
    After 10 repair visits still unable to repair my Samsung fridge. It is still leaking.
    BEVERLY, MA
    October 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. excellent in home service; call center not good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hector the original call center attendant was snarky & rude during the call, tried to make me feel like I didn't know what I was talking about (fridge temps), then at end of call tried to upsell me. Called to reschedule, this next guy was courteous but also tried upselling. Service technician was excellent, courteous & knowledgeable, repaired my fridge expertly & efficiently. My dogs even liked him. Below stars are for the service technician
    BEVERLY, MA
    October 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Outstanding Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were expecting the worst - to be told that the cost to repair our dryer would be more than the cost of a new unit. I was totally surprised (and thrilled) when the technician showed up (on time), quickly took apart the dryer, found the burned out heater element, went to his truck and returned with the replacement part and a reasonable price to repair. On top of that, he didn't balk when we presented the 20% on-line coupon. Within 1 hour, our dryer was repaired and we were happy customers. Thanks Sears Home Services! Your technician who serves Cape Ann Massachusetts deserves an award for Excellence and World Class Customer Service!
    GLOUCESTER, MA
    October 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Exceptional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a washer repair at the beginning of the week that went very smoothly He need a part but was able to pick it up locally and was back in less than an hour to finish the repair. He was also very nice when I presented him with an online discount coupon.
    DANVERS, MA
    October 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Unacceptable service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the 8th visit to try to repair my leaking Samsung refrigerator. It is still leaking. I leave this review as an extremely frustrated & unhappy customer.
    BEVERLY, MA
    October 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    October 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    October 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    October 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service in the home

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service repair specialist was great, but as I booked service for dishwasher and range they told me that it was 2 separate appts since the specialists do not work on both. The same guy came 2 weeks in a row! This is inefficient on your behalf to send him here twice and a nuisance on my behalf to wait around on 2 different days.
    GLOUCESTER, MA
    October 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    September 02, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse