Hyannis, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 275 Reviews
  1. just fair not great pricing

    Overall rating

    see details
    i found that trying to find out what it would cot to fix washer was very hard and to charge me 275 dollars for 15min of work was greatly an over charge and i had a protetion plan also i doubt that i will use this service again
    WEST YARMOUTH, MA
    September 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MICHAEL B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 22, 2020
  2. Expensive but good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Expensive as usual for Sears but good service
    HARWICH PORT, MA
    September 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Tim, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 12, 2020
  3. Accurate diagnosis, accurate repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Both technicians were neat, professional, and efficient.
    CENTERVILLE, MA
    August 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DAVID ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 02, 2020
  4. Unfortunately the service didn't solve the problem we have been having.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It seems that the problem was not solved, as the process of figuring out what was wrong, turned out to be incomplete because we didn't wait for the entire cycle of the machine to be completed. Had we, the machine would have leaked on the floor again, and perhaps then we could have determined then what the fault was and get it fixed. So we have ordered a return visit for next week, and hopefully we'll get to the essence of the problem, andget it fixed. Sorry to have to say all this, but that is what happened.
    ORLEANS, MA
    August 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    A RIVES M, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 09, 2020
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We used this week pleased with service hopefully it’s going to work. I was disappointed that the technician didn’t wear his mask properly while he was in the house. Had to tell him to fix his mask . They should wear one that fits tightly
    CENTERVILLE, MA
    July 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 29, 2020
  6. Excellent Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kevin, arrived on time, quickly diagnosed the problem, went out of his way to obtain a compressor that day, have it delivered to the house, and he returned after all his other calls to install the part, well past regular business hours. He was considerate of our home and family, very efficient and clean. I am a very satisfied customer.
    MASHPEE, MA
    July 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI JAN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 25, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy happy
    DENNISPORT, MA
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello George, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 13, 2020
  8. Very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would it be possible to have your man come back and look at a sears built in dehumidifier? Do not have a phone number to reach you.
    FALMOUTH, MA
    June 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi William, We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Dehumidifier issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  9. Served my needs

    Overall rating

    see details
    Just a maintenance check. Nothing to repair. Young man seemed knowledgeable and seemed competent at what he does. Not much reason to communicate as nothing was really wrong with refrigerator
    BREWSTER, MA
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Andrea, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 02, 2020
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    John was awesome!
    EAST SANDWICH, MA
    June 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 27, 2020