Cambridge, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 467 Reviews
  1. Great service very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable on what he was doing
    DORCHESTER, MA
    December 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Janice, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 05, 2021
  2. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The issue has been solved.
    MALDEN, MA
    November 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO offline on November 15, 2021
  3. Very poor service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will not use Sears never again
    CAMBRIDGE, MA
    October 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nathalie, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS offline on November 01, 2021
  4. I don't believe we would treated fairly they spent little time investigating our situation and letting us know what their resources could have

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were not helpful they can help us at all they accused us of damaging the hot water heater ourselves I feel like they didn't want us to get any kind of help even though we had a
    MALDEN, MA
    October 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on October 31, 2021
  5. Skilled technician help me save money

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician confirmed main issue, and advised on costs (parts and labor) and then advised of a bigger issue, parts no longer available. Saved me wasting money on initial rrepair
    WINTHROP, MA
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on October 26, 2021
  6. Showed up late

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech showed up at 7pm after I spoke with tech support telling them to cancel him because it was too late, the dishwasher worked fine of course and the tech was only here for like 20 minutes obviously not long enough to run the dishwasher thru it’s full cycle
    MEDFORD, MA
    September 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Roland, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO Offline on September 30, 2021
  7. Great dedicated and persistent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    A simple washer repair turned into something more complex and he still got the job done!
    Belmont, MA
    September 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Andy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 10, 2021
  8. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Please note that this review should supersede my prior review where I rated the service as a 1 out of 5. The technician was correct that the dryer vent duct was blocked and the problem was not with the dryer. I did not believe this to be the issue at first. I confirmed this the next day by cleaning the vent duct and then used the dryer afterwards and the dryer itself seemed to work fine. The service experience would have been better if the technician was able to explain what he checked and why he believed the problem was a vent duct blockage. However, because of a language barrier he did not or could not explain how he came to this conclusion. The appointment was to be between 1:00 and 5:00. He showed up at approximately 6:30, however he did make me aware that he was going to be late.
    MEDFORD, MA
    August 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Massimo,Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on September 01, 2021
  9. Fantastic Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician diagnosed the problem in the morning, had the part delivered in the afternoon, and he returned a few hours later and repaired the machine!
    NEWTONVILLE, MA
    August 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on August 29, 2021
  10. Wonderful service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was smooth and efficient from my initial telephone call to the in-home service. The in-home technician, Arian, was professional and personable.
    August 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 23, 2021