Cambridge, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 467 Reviews
  1. A quick fix, we’ll worth the investment on the extended warranty

    Overall rating

    see details
    Well worth the investment getting the extended warranty
    SOUTH BOSTON, MA
    June 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on June 07, 2022
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    A technician visited my home, diagnosed the issue and ordered the required part. A follow-up appointment was scheduled to install the part once it arrived. Everything ran according to plan.
    BOSTON, MA
    May 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Corey, We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on May 19, 2022
  3. Three months a $653 charge and and no repair to date.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was incompetent and very rude. Impossible to speak with anyo0ne about the delay. My laundry center washing machine has not been fixed. Please refund my $653 payment that you took in early March.
    NORTH QUINCY, MA
    May 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on May 13, 2022
  4. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Terrible, Support agents don't know anything and they agreed to waive my diagnostic fee, technician was not told about this and now I have to deal with bills that are not accurate.
    BRIGHTON, MA
    April 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  5. refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Last Friday the refrigerator stopped working, Sears gave me a time slot from 8 to 12to expect a technician if I was not there I would receive a bill ,I waited for 8 to 12 no calls were received about 12 ,25 the tech called he claimed to be very busy and showed up at 1 pm He installed a new compressor,the fridge was only 61/2 years old!!!!.And the compressor still under warranty. The tech insisted that I dispose of the old compressor and it is now in my garden,Ihave had AC ,carpenters electricians and plumbers all have taken all the old parts.
    CAMBRIDGE, MA
    April 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, Peter, for taking the time to leave us your rating. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on April 08, 2022
  6. Very polite technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took care of the problem told me could get 5 more years out of my front loading Kenmore
    CHESTNUT HILL, MA
    March 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on March 24, 2022
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech that came was very nice, friendly and solved our problem
    SOMERVILLE, MA
    March 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on March 13, 2022
  8. it's not cheap

    Overall rating

    see details
    i thought the $280 cost for labor was too high
    BRIGHTON, MA
    March 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Alan, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on March 05, 2022
  9. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    very helpful
    CHARLESTOWN, MA
    February 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on February 27, 2022
  10. Great service I will call you guys again

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was a quick an easy fix.
    ROXBURY XING, MA
    December 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robin, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 12, 2021