Burlington, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
31–40 of 181 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    February 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello James, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 26, 2018
  2. Nice serviceman

    Overall rating

    see details
    I signed up for text alerts but didn't get any. The serviceman was nice but not as thorough as I remembered previous annual check personnel - in particular, he didn't remove any seals or belts to clean around or behind them. Perhaps the service has changed because he did do the things on the checklist he had.
    CONCORD, MA
    January 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Michele, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the feedback and look to improve on this for the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 09, 2018
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    December 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 18, 2017
  4. Boiler service under the Protection Contract

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was not happy that the fixing of the boiler took 3 weeks when we were shivering in the cold. Technician is not to blame but the SEARS' system where they wait for the parts to come when it can. When it is a matter of shivering, SEARS should ensure that parts are delivered within two business days.
    BURLINGTON, MA
    November 27, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there Phani! We appreciate your honest feedback addressing parts arrival concerns. We always look for new ways to improve our operations. We are glad we were able to get the repair taken care of for you. We look forward to assisting you again in the future. ^OC
    SHS Social on November 29, 2017
  5. unacceptable service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are now 4 weeks without the refrigerator and still no help in sight. This is even with a service contract, two visits a board replacement that did not work, and loss of at least 400 dollars worth of food, hundreds spent buying premade foods and ice for coolers while we wait. We are only 3 years into this refrigerator which costs 1,000s, plus we purchased a service contract, yet, we have no refrigerator and no hope of getting it fixed Please suggest an alternative.
    CONCORD, MA
    November 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We appreciate your detailed feedback in regards to your repair situation. We would like dig deeper into this and check your case. Please check your email for more information. ^ OC
    SHS Social on November 27, 2017
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    November 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Joeys, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are happy to see we have provided a prompt and efficient service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we look forward to working with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on November 22, 2017
  7. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are a veterinary clinic and clean about 10 loads per day. Our washing machine broke and it they s aid we'd have to wait about 2 weeks for repair person to come out. I called daily, waited about a week and a half. Once the repair man came they didn't have the part, so we waited another week. Overall the service was good and we were pleased. Waiting is hard in a very busy clinic but service was good.
    ARLINGTON, MA
    October 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Happy to hear that you had a good experience with your service from Sears! Thanks for your business! We are striving to improve service and your comments help us to do this.^KL
    shssocial on October 20, 2017
  8. excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    excellent service. i depend on sears for all my home maintenance/repair.
    LEXINGTON, MA
    October 15, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Fantastic! That is the type of service that we aim to provide! Thank you for your business and your loyalty to Sears!^KL
    shsocial on October 17, 2017
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    October 07, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Fantastic! That is the type of service that we aim to provide! Thank you for your business!^KL
    shssocial on October 11, 2017
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    September 15, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Excellent service is what we strive to provide! Thanks for trusting Sears with your repair needs!
    shssocial on September 19, 2017