Burlington, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
191–200 of 203 Reviews
  1. Confusing Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a Sears Tech out to my home to repair the freezer that was creating big blocks of ice making it impossible to open the bottom drawer of a 2 drawer freezer. I was told that new sliders would be ordered and installed by them in a week. A week later another tech showed up and installed them and told me I did not need new sliders and that I just wasted my money. I did not ask for new sliders. A Sears Repairman said I needed them. Now this guy says I wasted my money? Not happy with that, but the freezer is finally operating correctly.
    BURLINGTON, MA
    September 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. A Nice Benefit of My Purchased Warranty Protection

    Overall rating

    see details
    I took advantage of an annual service checkup for my electric range. It was performed efficiently and courteously.
    LEXINGTON, MA
    September 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. microwave oven

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good professionals towards thier work found the problems to the smallest details and complicated spots on the job.....
    ARLINGTON, MA
    September 03, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. pleasant and professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Showed up within the scheduled time window; listened to my explanation; got right to work; had the part in the truck; explained what went wrong and how to prevent its recurring; cleaned up and left me the broken part (so I'll have the part number in case it happens again). A nice guy, pleasant and professional. One issue that was probably my fault: Didn't re-attach dishwasher to the counter top to prevent its tilting forward when a laden top shelf was pulled out. I had taken the screws out previously to pull the dishwasher out so I could check for burst pipes and didn't mention it to him.
    ARLINGTON, MA
    August 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    August 05, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Tractor fixed !!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a tractor that needed service. Called and made an appt. Was pleased when got texts in morning stating when service repairman would arrive. He showed me everything that was needed and explained. Had to order parts and same man came and did great job. Mower is purring like a kitten.
    WILMINGTON, MA
    July 28, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. On his toes

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was here a few days ago and did a terrific job. He asked questions and found things that we did not realized was wrong. He took care of what needed to be done and went beyond in a timely manner. He was considerate, efficient and friendly. He did a great job!
    BILLERICA, MA
    July 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Effiicient and knowledgable repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have used Sears service before and return because I trust it.
    WILMINGTON, MA
    July 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    June 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Our technicians should always act in a professional and courteous manner, Raj. We're disappointed to hear this. Please reply to the email from Sears Service if you need further assistance. Thank you.
    Member Services on August 19, 2015
  10. Professional and personally helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have had excellent examples of helpful professionalism 90% of the time for many years under our contract.
    Arlington, MA, United States
    June 18, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse