Burlington, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 222 Reviews
  1. Great all round service of my snow thrower

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did the usual service (oil change, check spark plugs) but also fixed the issue with the shoot not turning fully to the left and adjusted skids to correct height. Also gave tips on post winter storage for fuel. I declined the upsell suggestion on replacing the pull rope...he’s just doing his job there :-)
    LEXINGTON, MA
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Simon, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 06, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was efficient, fast and quiet.
    LEXINGTON, MA
    December 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Irene, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 16, 2020
  3. Repair Done - the right part installed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician came on time; got right to the repair, was efficient and courteous and everything is now working.
    ARLINGTON, MA
    December 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 10, 2020
  4. The worst

    Overall rating

    see details
    First call was the beginning of September 2020. Still without a functioning dishwasher or a replacement as provided by my master agreement. Thanks for absolutely nothing an the wait times on the call centers are ridiculous( 175 minute wait time really)
    BILLERICA, MA
    December 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on December 06, 2020
  5. Service guy was great, still broke a week later

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came out, guy was nice. Fixed ice make on fridge, worked for a day and then quit.
    WINCHESTER, MA
    December 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on December 06, 2020
  6. Over three months and washer is still not repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    The washer is still not repaired. After staying on hold for over an hour several times, the people at customer service said they still have not located one of the required parts. It is now December and the washer broke in September. I fell like they are hoping I will just go away if they continue to stall. I asked to speak with a supervisor, but was told one was not available and would give me a call back. This has not happened.
    BILLERICA, MA
    December 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Carolann, We have checked our records in regards to service Order # 43869708 and see that Service was completed. We request you to please contact our Protection Agreement team @ 800-927-7836 as the item is covered under Master Protection Agreement.
    CS Offline on December 05, 2020
  7. Exceptional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional and knowledgeable!
    WINCHESTER, MA
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  8. No good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer is broken !!!!!!!No working at all!!
    BURLINGTON, MA
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI UY ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on November 26, 2020
  9. Awful!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Went to Sears to get a 5 year old Kenmore washer repaired for a leak. Purchased stackable unit from Sears, I am the only owner. First service call, technician walked out because model number was not visible on the unit. Sticker is in side the door where it is exposed to water, detergent, etc. (POOR DESIGN). Model # wore off. Contacted customer service. They were able to locate the original paperwork with MODEL NUMBER/serial number and confirmed the purchase. Dispatched same technician that led with an attitude. I was wasting his time because there was no model#. Explained Model Number was located and in order notes. Recommended he contact customer service. He said he does not contact customer service, there is no one to contact. His attitude got better when he saw the model number in the order. He "fixed" the washer. Said no parts were required, loose clamp, only charging for labor. With diagnosis, $200+. Repair was on Friday. Washer started leaking again on Sunday. Got on customer service chat again. Takes forever by the way. They started again with can't fix because model number is not on the unit. Explained again about original purchase documentation is on file with Sears, which they located for the second time. I asked if technician can't fix/refuses to fix because model number is not legible, will I get my $200+ back. She said I will get a VOUCHER. Want nothing else they are selling. Sears use to be very good to deal with. No more! I so get why they are struggling to stay alive and it has nothing to do with a pandemic.
    BURLINGTON, MA
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  10. Broken plastic drum cover

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last week for a noisy washing machine drum. They came and fixed it fine. But after the technician left and we did a load of laundry, we found the plastic cover in the center of the drum had fallen off. On closer examination, one of the 3 clips was broken off. A replacement cover is on the way, but we were told we shouldn't use our washer until it is replaced. It is due in 3 weeks. 3 weeks of doing laundry at the laundromat!
    BILLERICA, MA
    October 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi CHRISTOPHER, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 20, 2020