Burlington, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
181–190 of 201 Reviews
  1. Great as always

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears always does what they need to do to fix my dishwasher. I just wish they carried the parts in the van so they did not have to come back for a second visit to install the parts. It makes for a long time without a dishwasher.
    BILLERICA, MA
    October 24, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    October 24, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was all right. But the part took tooooo long to be shipped. So, by the time it was repaired we couldn't use our ice and water dispenser
    ACTON, MA
    October 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. serviceman was perfect.

    Overall rating

    see details
    however, experience from first phone call to actual repair was horrific. a call center in manila, answered by people not familiar with repair jargon. requested a gasket, received 2 refrigerator doors. I was asked to supply a part number when i called back. the wait for an appointment is much too long, no one can spend weeks without a major appliance, need faster access to parts.
    LEXINGTON, MA
    October 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    October 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Prompt, good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Because I have a service agreement, the service man came and checked out my water heater to reassure me that it was working properly.
    CONCORD, MA
    September 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    September 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Much room for improvement

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the first experience I have had with this service. The initial visit from the technician resulted in water damage to my basement, a result of a mistake on his part. The second visit and technical resource did not resolve the initially reported issue with the ice maker. I now have a third appointment 2 weeks out from now. At this point I would recommend others not subscribe to this service based upon my experience.
    BURLINGTON, MA
    September 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are confiedent that the technician will be able to fix your appliance properly on the next visit. Also, please call our insurance company, Sedgwick, to file a water damage claim at 800-727-0121.
    Member Services on October 07, 2015
  9. Confusing Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a Sears Tech out to my home to repair the freezer that was creating big blocks of ice making it impossible to open the bottom drawer of a 2 drawer freezer. I was told that new sliders would be ordered and installed by them in a week. A week later another tech showed up and installed them and told me I did not need new sliders and that I just wasted my money. I did not ask for new sliders. A Sears Repairman said I needed them. Now this guy says I wasted my money? Not happy with that, but the freezer is finally operating correctly.
    BURLINGTON, MA
    September 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. A Nice Benefit of My Purchased Warranty Protection

    Overall rating

    see details
    I took advantage of an annual service checkup for my electric range. It was performed efficiently and courteously.
    LEXINGTON, MA
    September 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse