Burlington, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
181–190 of 206 Reviews
  1. Friendly and direct to fixing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gentleman was very friendly , went right to work was done within an hour or so , had everything running perfect and all cleaned up
    ARLINGTON, MA
    November 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Wonderful service...great tech. Worked quickly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech diagnosed problem right away, ordered the part, and returned promptly to fix my washing machine. He was very polite and very efficient.
    ACTON, MA
    November 28, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    November 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service but arrived many hours late!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was supposed to do up between 8:00 am and 12:00 pm but didn't show up until after 2:00 pm. I never got a call to let me know he would be late. When he got there the service was terrific. He was very polite and did a great job. However I should have been notified that he was running late. I called to find out the status and was told he was running late and I would get a call to let me know when he would be there and I never got that call either. I'm happy with the service but unhappy with the customer service. This effected my work day.
    WINCHESTER, MA
    November 13, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was terrific, very thorough, fixed the problem the first time and gave me tips on how to use my washer more efficiently. In my opinion, he went over and above.
    CONCORD, MA
    October 25, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great as always

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears always does what they need to do to fix my dishwasher. I just wish they carried the parts in the van so they did not have to come back for a second visit to install the parts. It makes for a long time without a dishwasher.
    BILLERICA, MA
    October 24, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    October 24, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was all right. But the part took tooooo long to be shipped. So, by the time it was repaired we couldn't use our ice and water dispenser
    ACTON, MA
    October 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. serviceman was perfect.

    Overall rating

    see details
    however, experience from first phone call to actual repair was horrific. a call center in manila, answered by people not familiar with repair jargon. requested a gasket, received 2 refrigerator doors. I was asked to supply a part number when i called back. the wait for an appointment is much too long, no one can spend weeks without a major appliance, need faster access to parts.
    LEXINGTON, MA
    October 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    October 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse